3 Replies - 4386 Views - Last Post: 04 June 2008 - 07:56 AM

#1 Jonson  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 40
  • Joined: 17-April 08

How to create pop up window?

Posted 03 June 2008 - 09:36 PM

i created a pop up window in FLash CS3 using these codes:

AS2.0 IN FLASH CS3
on (release)
{
getURL("java script:Launch('http://localhost:1781/CC/FlashAnimation/Animation.swf', 600, 406)");

}


VISUAL STUDIO 2005:


<script language="Javascript"> 
	
function Launch(page, width, height) 
{
	   	OpenWin = this.open(page , "a" , "toolbar=no , menubar=no ,location=no, scrollbars=yes, resizable=yes, width=" + width + ", height=" + height + ", top=" + (screen.height/2 - height/2) + ", left=" + (screen.width/2 - width/2) + "\""); 
} 
	
</script> 


But, my window appears this:
Posted Image

I want to have url address bar and the title changed to my preference. Below is one example:

Posted Image

** Edit ** :code:

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How to create pop up window?

#2 girasquid  Icon User is offline

  • Barbarbar
  • member icon

Reputation: 108
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,825
  • Joined: 03-October 06

Re: How to create pop up window?

Posted 03 June 2008 - 09:41 PM

Why not just use getURL and the _blank window target? It will open up a new window for you with the URL you specified.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Jonson  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 40
  • Joined: 17-April 08

Re: How to create pop up window?

Posted 03 June 2008 - 10:36 PM

View Postgirasquid, on 3 Jun, 2008 - 09:41 PM, said:

Why not just use getURL and the _blank window target? It will open up a new window for you with the URL you specified.



No, i just want to put title to the top bar. How do i do that?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 girasquid  Icon User is offline

  • Barbarbar
  • member icon

Reputation: 108
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,825
  • Joined: 03-October 06

Re: How to create pop up window?

Posted 04 June 2008 - 07:56 AM

In that case, try putting your animation into an HTML page, and then using the <title> tag to give it a title.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1