visual basic keyboard interrupt

how can read keyboard strokes inside the main(), without having a form

Page 1 of 1

9 Replies - 9276 Views - Last Post: 16 March 2009 - 01:59 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 michelnacouzi  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 05-June 08

visual basic keyboard interrupt

Post icon  Posted 05 June 2008 - 03:55 AM

how can read keyboard strokes inside the main(), without having a form?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: visual basic keyboard interrupt

#2 mensahero  Icon User is offline

  • I Desire...
  • member icon

Reputation: 17
  • View blog
  • Posts: 678
  • Joined: 26-May 08

Re: visual basic keyboard interrupt

Posted 05 June 2008 - 04:54 AM

View Postmichelnacouzi, on 5 Jun, 2008 - 03:55 AM, said:

how can read keyboard strokes inside the main(), without having a form?


:blink: :blink: are you sure this is visual basic 6? I cant recall vb6 having a main()..
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 michelnacouzi  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 05-June 08

Re: visual basic keyboard interrupt

Posted 14 June 2008 - 02:02 PM

How there is not a main() in VB6? If you don't beleive it, open a new vb6 project, click Project -> Project1 Properties. Then click on startup Object and select 'Sub Main'. And to create this sub main, just create a new module. Inside the module write 'sub main' and then press enter, and see if a sub main() is created or not. To check that this sub main works, put in it :
msgbox "Hello man, you were wrong"
and then press run and tell me the result...
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Locke  Icon User is offline

  • Sarcasm Extraordinaire!
  • member icon

Reputation: 521
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,596
  • Joined: 20-March 08

Re: visual basic keyboard interrupt

Posted 14 June 2008 - 02:06 PM

Hey hey, keep it friendly. Keep in mind, you came to us for help.

Don't bite the hand that feeds.

This post has been edited by Locke37: 14 June 2008 - 02:15 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 mensahero  Icon User is offline

  • I Desire...
  • member icon

Reputation: 17
  • View blog
  • Posts: 678
  • Joined: 26-May 08

Re: visual basic keyboard interrupt

Posted 15 June 2008 - 01:57 AM

View Postmichelnacouzi, on 14 Jun, 2008 - 02:02 PM, said:

How there is not a main() in VB6? If you don't beleive it, open a new vb6 project, click Project -> Project1 Properties. Then click on startup Object and select 'Sub Main'. And to create this sub main, just create a new module. Inside the module write 'sub main' and then press enter, and see if a sub main() is created or not. To check that this sub main works, put in it :
msgbox "Hello man, you were wrong"
and then press run and tell me the result...


Yes I'm wrong. Good luck in your keyLogger.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 born2c0de  Icon User is offline

  • printf("I'm a %XR",195936478);
  • member icon

Reputation: 180
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4,667
  • Joined: 26-November 04

Re: visual basic keyboard interrupt

Posted 15 June 2008 - 09:21 AM

I'm sorry I can't help you because it seems to me that you're making a keylogger.

But I'll point you in the right direction.
You will need to use Keyboard Hooking API Functions.

Refer MSDN.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#7 michelnacouzi  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 05-June 08

Re: visual basic keyboard interrupt

Posted 16 June 2008 - 05:53 AM

Sorry 'mensahero' , I thought that you were laughing at me.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 mensahero  Icon User is offline

  • I Desire...
  • member icon

Reputation: 17
  • View blog
  • Posts: 678
  • Joined: 26-May 08

Re: visual basic keyboard interrupt

Posted 16 June 2008 - 06:06 AM

View Postmichelnacouzi, on 16 Jun, 2008 - 05:53 AM, said:

Sorry 'mensahero' , I thought that you were laughing at me.


It's my fault. I never encounter the sub main() before because I never found any use for it and when I learned about java that main() method is very common along with other OOP language that's why I thought maybe you've posted in the wrong forum and ask you if your sure.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 anat  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-March 09

Re: visual basic keyboard interrupt

Posted 15 March 2009 - 11:14 PM

[/quote]
I'm sorry I can't help you because it seems to me that you're making a keylogger.
[/quote]

It is the same: "I am sorry, I can't help you you are making knife..." We should arrest all people who make selling and or use knifes. It is very easy to kill with a knife. Knife is very powerful weapon.
Well.., key logger is nothing compare with a knife. At most, one can still money.

But you can create so many useful little programs using it. I wanted to create custom keyboard to type using English keyboard layout in different language, without learning the language keyboard.

I created the program using the form, but I need to type in the form then copy and paste where it needed. Having the key logger I can invoke the program with some key sequence and type directly to the document or browser search box.

Regards, just a thought.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 michelnacouzi  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 05-June 08

Re: visual basic keyboard interrupt

Posted 16 March 2009 - 01:59 AM

View Postanat, on 15 Mar, 2009 - 10:14 PM, said:


I'm sorry I can't help you because it seems to me that you're making a keylogger.
[/quote]

It is the same: "I am sorry, I can't help you you are making knife..." We should arrest all people who make selling and or use knifes. It is very easy to kill with a knife. Knife is very powerful weapon.
Well.., key logger is nothing compare with a knife. At most, one can still money.

But you can create so many useful little programs using it. I wanted to create custom keyboard to type using English keyboard layout in different language, without learning the language keyboard.

I created the program using the form, but I need to type in the form then copy and paste where it needed. Having the key logger I can invoke the program with some key sequence and type directly to the document or browser search box.

Regards, just a thought.
[/quote]

You're 100% right, I posted this from a long time ago, and I think i wanted to make interaction with the computer without showing a form. I didn't need it for a keylogger because i already had one, that i didn't use. Any ways, i think that this can be done using API hooking functions... but i didn't have time to check them yet
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1