Software & Web Developer Salaries

an Anonymous Survey

• (4 Pages)
  • +

49 Replies - 9434 Views - Last Post: 17 July 2013 - 05:47 PM

Poll: How Much Do You Make? (Anonymous) (79 member(s) have cast votes)

Software Developer/Web Developer

1. $25,000-$35,000 (17 votes [21.52%])

Percentage of vote: 21.52%

2. $35,000-$45,000 (11 votes [13.92%])

Percentage of vote: 13.92%

3. $45,000-$55,000 (22 votes [27.85%])

Percentage of vote: 27.85%

4. $55,000-$65,000 (8 votes [10.13%])

Percentage of vote: 10.13%

5. $65,000-$75,000 (3 votes [3.80%])

Percentage of vote: 3.80%

6. $75,000-$85,000 (7 votes [8.86%])

Percentage of vote: 8.86%

7. $85,000-$95,000 (6 votes [7.59%])

Percentage of vote: 7.59%

8. $95,000-$100,000+ (5 votes [6.33%])

Percentage of vote: 6.33%

Vote

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Software & Web Developer Salaries

Posted 24 June 2008 - 06:37 AM

Technically, I'm not a programmer. I'm actually an Industrial Engineer. Currently, I'm making about 37k a year, before taxes, as an intern. Currently, I'm in charge of creating web-based database solutions using asp.net. However, in my previous jobs I've made a similar amount (29k/31k) working in Java on rational functional tester.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 24 June 2008 - 06:59 AM

Application Developer - Government - ~46k plus ridiculous Benies'

.NET developing with a lot of SQL. I bounce between VB(existing) and C# (newer stuff).

I am in rural(relatively) mid-west where Cost of Living is pretty low so take that into account.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Bastard Operator From Hell
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 24 June 2008 - 12:05 PM

C and PHP developer here I do some unix administration there, the agreed price was between 30-35k for 6 months. depends how much work I do.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#34 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 24 June 2008 - 12:14 PM