• (2 Pages)
  • +

19 Replies - 2019 Views - Last Post: 21 July 2008 - 10:33 PM

• Everybody's crazy but me!
  • member icon

• View blog

Rejected again

Posted 26 June 2008 - 01:24 PM

Today I got an email from the lady at the job placement place at our college. She's been helping me look for a job. She got an email from a place I applied to, saying they require their programmers to have experience, but I could go and apply for a job at their store. That's right, I got a degree in programming just so I could go be a cashier again. :basecase: :sarcasm:

How are you supposed to get experience if nobody will hire you without experience?

:angry:
</rant>

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Rejected again

• #include "soul.h"
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Rejected again

Posted 26 June 2008 - 01:28 PM

Well, at least you have been lucky enough to get a reply from the places you have applied to. I have been applying to variousjobs (all non programming) over the summer and haven't got any replies whatsoever. A "we're sorry" would be better than nothing.

I am unsure how you are supposed to get experience without getting a job; it makes it that much harder when you can't even get a first job... I am still applying for my first real job in life, and thus far I haven't gotten a single reply... It is just sad.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Admiral Fancy Pants
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 26 June 2008 - 01:41 PM

View PostOliveOyl3471, on 26 Jun, 2008 - 04:24 PM, said:

How are you supposed to get experience if nobody will hire you without experience?

1.) Freelance
2.) Volunteer
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• holy shitin shishkebobs
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 26 June 2008 - 01:44 PM