How to delete pictures from Excel spread sheet?

I'm a beginner and don't know how to do it!

Page 1 of 1

1 Replies - 12348 Views - Last Post: 02 July 2008 - 11:36 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

How to delete pictures from Excel spread sheet?

Posted 02 July 2008 - 11:18 AM

I need to delete all pictures from an Excel spread sheet. I know hardly any VBA. So far, I have found this code as I have been searching on the internet for help...

ActiveSheet.Shapes.SelectAll
Selection.Delete

But just putting this code in the VBA editor and creating a file to run does nothing. I just get an error that says: COMPILE ERROR: INVALID OUTSIDE PROCEDURE

Can someone please show me what other code I need to make this work? Or maybe I also need to recreate the macro in a different way. I am using the 2003 version of Excel.

Thank you!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How to delete pictures from Excel spread sheet?

• MrCupOfT
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: How to delete pictures from Excel spread sheet?

Posted 02 July 2008 - 11:36 AM

View Postsalserompls, on 2 Jul, 2008 - 07:18 PM, said:

I need to delete all pictures from an Excel spread sheet. I know hardly any VBA. So far, I have found this code as I have been searching on the internet for help...

ActiveSheet.Shapes.SelectAll
Selection.Delete

But just putting this code in the VBA editor and creating a file to run does nothing. I just get an error that says: COMPILE ERROR: INVALID OUTSIDE PROCEDURE

Can someone please show me what other code I need to make this work? Or maybe I also need to recreate the macro in a different way. I am using the 2003 version of Excel.

Thank you!

I'll give you the basic steps to get you started.

Tools->Customize-> Tick Control Toolbox -> Attach -> close

This will add the Control Toolbox to the collection of toolbox, within this tool box find the "Button Control".