Need help with my assignment

Page 1 of 1

6 Replies - 3368 Views - Last Post: 28 April 2009 - 05:13 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Urgent Programming Help

Posted 22 July 2008 - 11:10 PM

I'm new to programming, don't know much
Have an assignment due and need someone to point me in the right direction.
I've started but can't get pass one of the most important task because i have no idea wot to do.
Can some one please help I've done task 1 working on task 2 but i need someone 2 explain task 3.
I HAVE NO CODE TO SHOW BECAUSE I HAVE NO IDEA HOW TO START TASK 3 but i can show u what i did for task 1 which I'm not even sure is correct but i tried, and still trying unlike the kids in my class that just gave up.

The Scenario
The membership details of all members of the soccer club are currently monitored using a manual list. At club meetings the membership list is checked by the club secretary and no person may enter the meeting who is not on the list. Members must pay an annual subscription which is at adult level or junior (under 18 years of age on 1 September) level. Details of all members are registered with the local soccer league to enable them to play in matches. The information currently stored in the
list includes the following:
member name
member number
address
contact telephone number
membership level (adult or junior)
date of payment.
The membership list is also made available to the treasurer who monitors the membership and subscriptions. The club runs three teams, 1st team, 2nd team and junior team and the captains of each team also have access to the membership list so that they can select players for matches against other clubs. The club secretary also records the number of matches played by each member including team played for, goals scored, bookings (yellow cards) and sending offs (red cards) for each player. This information is recorded after each match played.