Debate Chamber: Can Anyone Be An Artist?

i own paints, therefore i am an artist?

• (2 Pages)
  • +

23 Replies - 2013 Views - Last Post: 16 November 2002 - 11:56 AM

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Debate Chamber: Can Anyone Be An Artist?

Posted 15 November 2002 - 01:32 PM

klewlis, on Nov 15 2002, 12:07 PM, said:

And yes, I am saying that I have serious doubts about "web developers" who can't hand-code. But my biggest problem is with the ones who create a website or two with Front Page and then try to sell themselves as Web Designers. :P

I use dreamweaver, not frontpage, but on this regards its the same topic. 98% of the time I 'code html' using dreameaver. I can't code HTML by hand, because I dont want to. It's a waste of time. Sure I picked up some books when I first started out on HTML, but now the last thing on my mind is to code in notepad.

I sell myself as a Web Designer. YOu got a problem with me? ;)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• cur tu me vexas?

• View blog

Posted 15 November 2002 - 01:54 PM

Quik, on Nov 15 2002, 03:32 PM, said:

klewlis, on Nov 15 2002, 12:07 PM, said:

And yes, I am saying that I have serious doubts about "web developers" who can't hand-code. But my biggest problem is with the ones who create a website or two with Front Page and then try to sell themselves as Web Designers. :P

I use dreamweaver, not frontpage, but on this regards its the same topic. 98% of the time I 'code html' using dreameaver. I can't code HTML by hand, because I dont want to. It's a waste of time. Sure I picked up some books when I first started out on HTML, but now the last thing on my mind is to code in notepad.

I sell myself as a Web Designer. YOu got a problem with me? ;)

(Sorry Jared, I'm about to get further off your topic, but I'll get back on at the bottom)

Quik: