6 Replies - 27409 Views - Last Post: 13 August 2008 - 04:15 PM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Creating a complete software application

Post icon  Posted 11 August 2008 - 07:21 AM

Hi all! I have a general type question, regarding practical issues of Software Development. I am very interested to know the steps, someone must follow to create a complete software application. Personally, I have an indermediate knowledge of C , Java and PHP and I know to use some scripting and I am mainly dealing with web development, so I am not a pure programmer and I know almost nothing about creating desktop applications( no matter the language ), beyond inventing an algorithm or find some, creating source code and executing it from the command prompt. So I would appreciate any kind of help, regarding ideas and common practices for creating a GUI, how to organize files to work as a whole, how to create an installer, what are the restrictions, documentation,etc. I know that my question is very,very general but I want to learn some general procedures and steps that someone must follow tp produce "professional" software in some language,no matter which(in fact I am particularly interested about C and Java, but I can understand in other languages as well). So I appreciate any help, links about tutorials,books or whatever this can be. Thanks in advance.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 1

Replies To: Creating a complete software application

• Segmentation fault
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Creating a complete software application

Posted 11 August 2008 - 10:20 AM

I recognize that you may not be a native English speaker, but some immediate advice I would give you is to divide your post up into paragraphs. :^:

Maybe I'm just easily distracted, but I found it difficult to read your post.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Can grep dead trees!
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 12 August 2008 - 09:48 PM