4 Replies - 11652 Views - Last Post: 02 March 2010 - 06:38 PM

#1 Boyan  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 254
  • Joined: 09-September 07

Code in Blogger.com posts

Post icon  Posted 19 August 2008 - 12:15 PM

Hello everybody! I've been gone for awhile, but now I'm back.

And I have a question to ask and I hope someone will help me out. I know it's simple but I just can't figure it out. How do you make a code to me shown in your posts on Blogger.com? For example, I want to make a post on some banner and I want to provide to HTML code for them in a Blogger.com post. I've tried with
<code>HTML code</code>
but it doesn't work.

Please, if anyone knows how to do this, let me know!

Thank you in advance.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Code in Blogger.com posts

#2 MarkoDaGeek  Icon User is offline

  • Dirty Technophile
  • member icon

Reputation: 11
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,158
  • Joined: 13-October 01

Re: Code in Blogger.com posts

Posted 30 August 2008 - 10:15 PM

I don't believe the Blogger.com platform has a code tag, but I have heard that the textarea tag works for displaying HTML code and such.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 bindassdelhiite  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 23-May 09

Re: Code in Blogger.com posts

Posted 23 May 2009 - 07:08 AM

Wrap your code in a TEXTAREA tag.

enjoy :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Guest_sarab*


Reputation:

Re: Code in Blogger.com posts

Posted 11 February 2010 - 02:05 AM

thanks very very much guys this post was really useful for my blog...
Was This Post Helpful? 0

#5 WhiteFang  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 105
  • Joined: 20-April 08

Re: Code in Blogger.com posts

Posted 02 March 2010 - 06:38 PM

View Postbindassdelhiite, on 23 May 2009 - 01:08 PM, said:

Wrap your code in a TEXTAREA tag.

enjoy :)


Yea, this.

More specifically, you have to specify rows and columns for the dimensions of your box, i.e.

<textarea rows="3" cols="25"> lalalalala </textarea>

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1