11 Replies - 19855 Views - Last Post: 11 September 2008 - 11:20 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Beginner Project Ideas

Post icon  Posted 07 September 2008 - 07:29 PM

I'm studying Visual Basic at high school, and I'm trying to figure out a project to work on. I'm completely new to VB, and I need something to work on for roughly a few weeks, as a way to sort of teach myself the language. I've got to work with Microsoft Visual Basic 6.0. I'm at a loss... does anyone have any ideas as to what I can do?

Any help is greatly appreciated!
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Beginner Project Ideas

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Beginner Project Ideas

Posted 07 September 2008 - 07:38 PM

View Poststeevo301, on 7 Sep, 2008 - 07:29 PM, said:

I'm studying Visual Basic at high school, and I'm trying to figure out a project to work on. I'm completely new to VB, and I need something to work on for roughly a few weeks, as a way to sort of teach myself the language. I've got to work with Microsoft Visual Basic 6.0. I'm at a loss... does anyone have any ideas as to what I can do?

Any help is greatly appreciated!

try simple program such as adding, deleting and searching student's info's in your classroom in a database.. learning the basic will help you on your future programming..
Was This Post Helpful? 1

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 07 September 2008 - 08:00 PM

View Postj0hnrAiner, on 7 Sep, 2008 - 07:38 PM, said:

try simple program such as adding, deleting and searching student's info's in your classroom in a database.. learning the basic will help you on your future programming..