Truegeek.net v2.0

What do you think?

Page 1 of 1

8 Replies - 1457 Views - Last Post: 27 January 2003 - 08:47 AM

#1 aswettla  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 603
  • Joined: 27-September 02

Truegeek.net v2.0

Posted 26 January 2003 - 02:03 PM

tell me what do you think of Truegeek.net v2.0. I have used the phpnuke backend so the members only have to register once.

the link is.
http://www.truegeek.net
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Truegeek.net v2.0

#2 MarkoDaGeek  Icon User is offline

  • Dirty Technophile
  • member icon

Reputation: 11
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,158
  • Joined: 13-October 01

Re: Truegeek.net v2.0

Posted 26 January 2003 - 03:07 PM

Hmm ok , you took the PHP nuke header , you link to the site you got the header from on the bottom of your site, and the header is off , its longer then the rest of the layout , the layout isnt bad, but now that i see the header that is taken from another site i dont know if the rest is your work or not ...

http://www.truegeek.net
http://www.phpnuke.org
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 aswettla  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 603
  • Joined: 27-September 02

Re: Truegeek.net v2.0

Posted 26 January 2003 - 03:20 PM

the header is mine...the link at the bottom is for legal pourposes becuase the backend program is phpnuke.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 capty99  Icon User is offline

  • i am colt mccoy
  • member icon

Reputation: 98
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10,081
  • Joined: 26-April 01

Re: Truegeek.net v2.0

Posted 26 January 2003 - 03:43 PM

marko, he said the backend was php nuke...??

i personally have never liked phpnuke sites... they all look the same and i dont find they add anything special.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 MarkoDaGeek  Icon User is offline

  • Dirty Technophile
  • member icon

Reputation: 11
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,158
  • Joined: 13-October 01

Re: Truegeek.net v2.0

Posted 26 January 2003 - 04:25 PM

? no look at the PHP nuke site and look at his , the headers are the same , did the header come with the php nuke or did you take the header ?

your saying the header is yours but its on the PHP nuke website
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 aswettla  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 603
  • Joined: 27-September 02

Re: Truegeek.net v2.0

Posted 26 January 2003 - 04:31 PM

the header came with phpnuke. I just put in my own logo.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 MarkoDaGeek  Icon User is offline

  • Dirty Technophile
  • member icon

Reputation: 11
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,158
  • Joined: 13-October 01

Re: Truegeek.net v2.0

Posted 26 January 2003 - 06:49 PM

oh ok
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 iamcenz  Icon User is offline

  • You wish you were my hand!
  • member icon

Reputation: 7
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,442
  • Joined: 26-March 01

Re: Truegeek.net v2.0

Posted 27 January 2003 - 12:20 AM

no offence but you didnt do anything but change the top logo, the whole design comes with php-nuke, as you can see my freind steve also has a nuke site. and it looks well identical to yours cause all he did was change the header image.
http://www.borndead.net
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 aswettla  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 603
  • Joined: 27-September 02

Re: Truegeek.net v2.0

Posted 27 January 2003 - 08:47 AM

i am re-working it...now its ver.3.0
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1