php programming , browser based game

creating a broswer based game in php

Page 1 of 1

3 Replies - 4787 Views - Last Post: 30 October 2008 - 08:44 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

php programming , browser based game

Posted 06 October 2008 - 10:08 PM

i am somewhat new to programming , i really got into it playing games online and thought that it was something i could do , i have gone to the book store and bought lots of books on programming , ( c++ , php , java , java script )
and well i kinda have a grasp as to what funtions , variables and so on are , but my question is , : what exactly do you need to create a browser based game in php ? and can someone explain php to me a little better so that i can understand it , i mean i can write code to display in the browswer ( who cant , lol ) but as far as actual coding i am stumped ?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 1
  • +

Replies To: php programming , browser based game

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: php programming , browser based game

Posted 06 October 2008 - 10:57 PM

PHP Game Information
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 29 October 2008 - 11:51 AM

All you need to make a browser based game is PHP, My SQL of course html and maybe CSS if you want it to look good! I too are new to programming and i am aiming to make abrowser based game. First though i would try and do some simple projects like making a simple game of tic tac toe then maybe make a game of tanks like scorched earth (a very popular game in the 1990's) then move onto a simplified version of a browser based game.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 30 October 2008 - 08:44 PM

Do you have a concept for a game yet? If it's going to be a RP style game, a time that it will take place?

If it's going to be a gangster type, will it just mimic the one from myspace?

Any idea on any of that at all?