Easy C++ Contest!

• (2 Pages)
  • +

15 Replies - 2089 Views - Last Post: 21 January 2009 - 05:18 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Easy C++ Contest!

Posted 22 November 2008 - 10:52 AM

I posted this in the C++ topic but since I wasn't sure if that was the right place then here we go! COPY-PASTE!

Hey, everyone! For those those who don't know me(which is most of you), I am Matt White from the machinima production group, Nightmare Productions. I am also an avid programmer with decent knowledge in C++. After seeing how few people know about C++, I figure it's about time to change that. I am hosting a contest where entrants must type a program(following the guidelines in the rules) and are able to win $200 in prizes. The program will be moderately easy for someone who is still learning C++ and very easy for all of your grizzled C++ veterans out there. If you are interested, head on over to http://www.officialn...om/ccontest.htm and read the official rules and guidelines for the contest. If you have any questions, please feel free to email me via the contacts page on my website! Good luck everyone!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Easy C++ Contest!

• GabehabeSwamp
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Easy C++ Contest!

Posted 22 November 2008 - 12:57 PM

Moved to the Corner Cubicle. Please don't post multiple threads, if someone thinks your thread is in the wrong place, we'll move it.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 22 November 2008 - 03:51 PM

View Postgabehabe, on 22 Nov, 2008 - 11:57 AM, said:

Moved to the Corner Cubicle. Please don't post multiple threads, if someone thinks your thread is in the wrong place, we'll move it.

Thanks! and sorry about that.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• g++ jameson.cpp -o beverage
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 23 November 2008 - 09:45 AM

If a second or third place winner does not have an xbox or Wii can they simply get the $200 in a check?