14 Replies - 9203 Views - Last Post: 12 September 2011 - 05:40 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 kean023  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -12
  • View blog
  • Posts: 143
  • Joined: 30-November 08

How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

Posted 09 December 2008 - 12:15 AM

sorry guys i know that it is kind of a non sense thing and not very related

in c++ but this is related in c++ if mind this sir... i want to know how can i

copy codes from the program of c++ IDE to be pasted on the note pad...its

so hard to copy manually from c++ IDE so i just wnna to ask u all

boss'please in "KEY FUNCTIONS" i know that "Control+XYZ" is the copy

when i use keyboard but i dont know how to paste some codes to IDE that

i have copy from A website like dreamincode...




please help...i need ur help thanks

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

#2 no2pencil  Icon User is online

  • Admiral Fancy Pants
  • member icon

Reputation: 5347
  • View blog
  • Posts: 27,303
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

Posted 09 December 2008 - 12:17 AM

& "That IDE" would be...

What IDE are you using? Surely there is an Edit option on the main menu?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 kean023  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -12
  • View blog
  • Posts: 143
  • Joined: 30-November 08

Re: How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

Posted 09 December 2008 - 12:20 AM

turbo c++ sir...i know there is an option there but i dont know the keyword how can i paste some codes from the website to c++ IDE
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 OliveOyl3471  Icon User is offline

  • Everybody's crazy but me!
  • member icon

Reputation: 134
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6,581
  • Joined: 11-July 07

Re: How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

Posted 09 December 2008 - 12:24 AM

Do you mean ctrl + c to copy and ctrl + v to paste? Is that what you want to know?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 kean023  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -12
  • View blog
  • Posts: 143
  • Joined: 30-November 08

Re: How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

Posted 09 December 2008 - 12:28 AM

i know that keyword maam yah thats what i mean but i want to know


how can i paste a code to c++ ide that the codes i have copied from a website


cause ctrl + c to copy and ctrl + v is not working
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 OliveOyl3471  Icon User is offline

  • Everybody's crazy but me!
  • member icon

Reputation: 134
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6,581
  • Joined: 11-July 07

Re: How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

Posted 09 December 2008 - 12:33 AM

Have you tried right click and paste? Or Edit and paste?
Both of these methods will work in Dev-C++, which is what I use. Which one do you use?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 kean023  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -12
  • View blog
  • Posts: 143
  • Joined: 30-November 08

Re: How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

Posted 09 December 2008 - 12:51 AM

i try that right click and paste to any part outside c++ but in c++ IDE it doest work huhuh a pop up help will appear when i right click ...please help
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 OliveOyl3471  Icon User is offline

  • Everybody's crazy but me!
  • member icon

Reputation: 134
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6,581
  • Joined: 11-July 07

Re: How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

Posted 09 December 2008 - 12:59 AM

I am sorry but I cannot help you. Maybe someone else will know the answer for you. Good luck!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 kean023  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -12
  • View blog
  • Posts: 143
  • Joined: 30-November 08

Re: How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

Posted 09 December 2008 - 01:03 AM

hehe its ok.....maam....tnx 4 help again


hoping that someone will help me
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 janotte  Icon User is offline

  • code > sword
  • member icon

Reputation: 990
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,141
  • Joined: 28-September 06

Re: How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

Posted 09 December 2008 - 02:20 AM

Is this any help?
http://www.sff.net/p...20turbo%20c.htm
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#11 Linkowiezi  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular

Reputation: 58
  • View blog
  • Posts: 316
  • Joined: 07-October 08

Re: How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

Posted 09 December 2008 - 02:45 AM

Well...
Have you tried highlighting the code you want to copy on the website using your mouse before you press Ctrl+C or rightclick with mouse and select copy?
Then go into your IDE and there either press Ctrl+V or rightclick and select paste.
Have never tried or seen Turbo in action and also don't know what web browser or operating system you use, but that works on all the browsers, IDE's and operating syst... no, not evrything, not the pure textbased stuff. But all the ones that have a UI at least. Like Windows or Linux OS and Opera, Firefox, Win IExplorer browsers and Dev-C++, CodeBlocks, Eclipse IDE's.
That was just a few examples but I hope this was of any help if yu didn't find your answer in janottes post. :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#12 kean023  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -12
  • View blog
  • Posts: 143
  • Joined: 30-November 08

Re: How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

Posted 09 December 2008 - 06:56 AM

Mr Linkowiezi, i have try that before but it wont works....tnx for the infos!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#13 Linkowiezi  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular

Reputation: 58
  • View blog
  • Posts: 316
  • Joined: 07-October 08

Re: How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

Posted 09 December 2008 - 07:21 AM

Well, are you able to copy and paste into a textfile?

If so, just save it into a textfile and rename it to .c or .cpp and open it with turbo.
Otherwise I would try switching browser and se if that solves the cpying issue.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#14 kean023  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -12
  • View blog
  • Posts: 143
  • Joined: 30-November 08

Re: How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

Posted 09 December 2008 - 07:44 AM

wow.....tnx 4 ur idea.. i will try it now hehehe



and finally it works!!


you solve my problem sir tnx!!!

This post has been edited by kean023: 09 December 2008 - 07:47 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#15 shyambcl  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 12-September 11

Re: How to copy & paste with Turbo C++ IDE

Posted 12 September 2011 - 05:40 AM

ctrl plus insert to copy and cntrl plus insert to paste.:)
Was This Post Helpful? -2
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1