... and their assignments

• (2 Pages)
  • +

28 Replies - 2382 Views - Last Post: 26 December 2008 - 09:20 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Students

Posted 14 December 2008 - 04:37 PM

I am very new to programming and am also a student and I agree completely with not giving out code. What I really want from this site when I post is for suggestions on what i can do. I really do want to learn because in real life answers are not just given to you. So please don't just assume that because i am posting my code and asking for help that I am looking for the answer. Just give me a suggestion and I will go from there. It also should be pretty easy to tell the difference from those of us that really want to learn and those that just want the answer.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• g+ + -o drink whiskey.cpp
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 14 December 2008 - 06:21 PM

It is indeed...and good for you.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 14 December 2008 - 06:38 PM

View Postdanzar, on 14 Dec, 2008 - 03:18 PM, said:

I personally think books can take you a long ways, but not all the way. there is nothing that can better teach you then a working example that is fully worked though to the end. This type of things are usually only in a class or work area.

People usually get stuck on the simple things more so than the harder logic. This is where asking question in forums and such are very important. I personally read almost every post on the language(C#) i am trying to learn because there might be something i learn from that post and that's why i am here.

My reason for posting is this, I know there are allot students(We are all students, no one knows it all) that post wanting the complete code without trying at it. I can see why allot of more advanced codes get mad at these type of people. Just reminder there are allot that are trying hard to learn that just need simple help to get over a hump.