Hey, I'm new to D.I.C! :P

Page 1 of 1

6 Replies - 681 Views - Last Post: 12 January 2009 - 06:47 AM

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Hello People! :P

Posted 10 January 2009 - 11:24 AM

Hey guys! It's great to finally get around to joining D.I.C and I'm sure this is a great community! Anyway, I'm a 9th grade highschool student in Virginia (moved 3 and a half years ago from New Jersey), and currently I am taking Intro to Computer Programming BASIC in school, and it is my favorite course. Anyway, I started VB programming about 6 months ago in July '08. When I began ICPB I was already way ahead of the class, (20 students or so), because I had written scripts in SadScript for my little game with XtremeWorlds RC4.4 Beta, and I quickly gained skill. Since then, I have acquired a copy of Visual Basic 6 Professional Edition and have been working with MirageSource 3.0.3, 3.0.7, and 3.68+ along with dabs into MSE1 and 2, and I have begun to write entire programs without any help. Currently, I am working on the following projects:
Tsunami 2D MMORPG Engine, based by MS4;
Tandai 2D RPG Maker, based by MS4's data system, and a client-to-server connector removal in order to make it into one file;
Water War, a remake of BattleShip, for the PC, inspired by my sister;
and the Eureka Engine, which will base my 2D Side-scrolling MMORPG, which is coing to be similar to the popular games, MapleStory and Ghost Hunters Online(or Ghost Online, i don't care to know anymore).
Anyway, I hope to contribute a lot to the community and I hope to pick up C++, more of PHP and more of Java during my hopefully legnthy duration of activity here.
I am hoping to also learn Flash/Actionscript so I can make some Flash Games for me and my friends in school, and learn more of PHP and Java so I am ready for AP-CP next year, and so I can help develop my schools website.
I have finally decided to leap into C++ so I can make my games go further, and because I will need to know it anyway.

-Sen