Hi

my intro

• (2 Pages)
  • +

22 Replies - 820 Views - Last Post: 24 January 2009 - 09:37 PM

• View blog

Hi

Posted 23 January 2009 - 08:06 PM

I am checking this site out. Found a link on face book. I am in the Seattle area, looking for work. I am primarily a C programmer that does low level cross platform programming for Win, Lin and Mac.
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hi

• Head DIC Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Hi

Posted 23 January 2009 - 08:57 PM

Hi buckrogers1965!

Seattle is one area I have not managed to get to yet and would really like to. I hear it's an absolutely beautiful part of the country (especially when it's not raining ;) ).

So of the 3 (Windows, Linux, and Mac) which do you use most? Always interesting to hear what the mechanic drives so to speak.

Why not tell us a little more about yourself in your profile (you can edit it here: http://www.dreaminco...h...CP&CODE=01).

Make yourself at home and if you want, you can fan us on facebook: http://www.facebook....ode/62219401412

My name is Chris. I'm from Albuquerque, New Mexico. I do more web development and marketing these days. Programmed in ColdFusion for the government the past 5 years but recently left that position.

If you ever have any problems here at Dream.In.Code, don't hesitate to contact me. I'm the "Head D.I.C Head" so to speak and would be happy to answer any questions about the site :)

Cya around the forums!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• View blog

Posted 23 January 2009 - 09:26 PM

Thanks for the welcome!

The city is very beautiful. I did a time lapse of downtown Seattle a few years ago.

http://www.youtube.c...h?v=xwYk-_CXYvU

I'll fill out the profile in a bit.