Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

run errors (false don't even compile)

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2

28 Replies - 1209 Views - Last Post: 27 January 2009 - 11:21 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 binarimon  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 08-January 09

Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

Post icon  Posted 26 January 2009 - 10:30 PM

I've got super help from everyone here and I'm starting to get it (slowly).

Still need the to output in ascending order

I don't think I have code to sort this way yet.
I think my last for loop is a mistake and is instead where this sorting part of the code belongs.

With the last system.out.println change made it does improve but as you can see no sorting:Here's the output

Enter 6 integers, pressing the <Enter> key after each one:
1
2
5
8
-3
0

Your six integers are: 1258-30
Your 6 integers in ascending order are now: 1258-30

Another problem, no spaces between the integers in that output and I don't think it sees the -3 correctly. Shouldn't the output sorted in ascending be: -3 0 1 2 5 8 ?

The last thing I think I should account for is when some wiseguy inputs characters, text instead of numbers- I want to say "sorry integers only. Input 6 integers typing <Enter> after each one."

That might make it a little spiffier.


/**
  Second homework assignment that prompts for user to 
  input 6 integers and stores each into an array. It then sorts the integers 
  in the array in ascending order and print the sorted results for the user.
  */
//import methods
import java.util.*;
 
public class ArrayHW2{

	public static void main(String[] args){
		 int[] hold = new int [6];		  //initialize an array for an integer. Allocate memory for six integers
		 Scanner sc = new Scanner(System.in); //initialize Scanner from java.util.*; import. Allocate memory for input
		 System.out.println("Enter 6 integers, pressing the <Enter> key after each one:");//request desired input from user
	 
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++)  //for loop. int x = 0. Hold length of array to 6
  {							 		 //the user has to keep inputting integers until they have reached 6.
	   hold[x] = sc.nextInt();
  
  }
  
  System.out.print("\nYour six integers are: ");
 
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++) //This just repeats the earlier loop to echo back what integers the user input
  {
  
  System.out.print("" + hold[x]);
  }
  System.out.print("\nYour 6 integers in ascending order are now: "); //no sorting yet
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++)	
  {		
	  System.out.print("" + hold[x]);	
	  }
  }
}






*Edited to correct the [ code/] tag to [ /code]

This post has been edited by pbl: 26 January 2009 - 10:38 PM


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

#2 pbl  Icon User is offline

  • There is nothing you can't do with a JTable
  • member icon

Reputation: 8324
  • View blog
  • Posts: 31,857
  • Joined: 06-March 08

Re: Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

Posted 26 January 2009 - 10:39 PM

View Postbinarimon, on 26 Jan, 2009 - 09:30 PM, said:

I've got super help from everyone here and I'm starting to get it (slowly).

Still need the to output in ascending order

I don't think I have code to sort this way yet.
I think my last for loop is a mistake and is instead where this sorting part of the code belongs.

With the last system.out.println change made it does improve but as you can see no sorting:Here's the output

Enter 6 integers, pressing the <Enter> key after each one:
1
2
5
8
-3
0

Your six integers are: 1258-30
Your 6 integers in ascending order are now: 1258-30

Another problem, no spaces between the integers in that output and I don't think it sees the -3 correctly. Shouldn't the output sorted in ascending be: -3 0 1 2 5 8 ?

The last thing I think I should account for is when some wiseguy inputs characters, text instead of numbers- I want to say "sorry integers only. Input 6 integers typing <Enter> after each one."

That might make it a little spiffier.


/**
  Second homework assignment that prompts for user to 
  input 6 integers and stores each into an array. It then sorts the integers 
  in the array in ascending order and print the sorted results for the user.
  */
//import methods
import java.util.*;
 
public class ArrayHW2{

	public static void main(String[] args){
		 int[] hold = new int [6];		  //initialize an array for an integer. Allocate memory for six integers
		 Scanner sc = new Scanner(System.in); //initialize Scanner from java.util.*; import. Allocate memory for input
		 System.out.println("Enter 6 integers, pressing the <Enter> key after each one:");//request desired input from user
	 
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++)  //for loop. int x = 0. Hold length of array to 6
  {							 		 //the user has to keep inputting integers until they have reached 6.
	   hold[x] = sc.nextInt();
  
  }
  
  System.out.print("\nYour six integers are: ");
 
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++) //This just repeats the earlier loop to echo back what integers the user input
  {
  
  System.out.print("" + hold[x]);
  }
  System.out.print("\nYour 6 integers in ascending order are now: "); //no sorting yet
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++)	
  {		
	  System.out.print("" + hold[x]);	
	  }
  }
}




*Edited to correct the [ code/] tag to [ /code]

Still don't see where you sort/try to sort the array

Arrays class has a sort() method that will sort almost anything
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 binarimon  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 08-January 09

Re: Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

Posted 26 January 2009 - 11:01 PM

Array.sort

I saw this in a sample the other night. Not sure where I input it in my code. Does it replace that last For Loop? I think the example below is what I need but I'm unclear about how to use in my code. The index=0 part I don't understand.

//To sort full array use sort(int[] i) method.	
Arrays.sort(i1);	 
//print sorted int array	
System.out.print("\nSorted int array :\t ");	
for(int index=0; index < i1.length; index++)	  
System.out.print("  "  + i1[index]);





View Postpbl, on 26 Jan, 2009 - 09:39 PM, said:

View Postbinarimon, on 26 Jan, 2009 - 09:30 PM, said:

I've got super help from everyone here and I'm starting to get it (slowly).

Still need the to output in ascending order

I don't think I have code to sort this way yet.
I think my last for loop is a mistake and is instead where this sorting part of the code belongs.

With the last system.out.println change made it does improve but as you can see no sorting:Here's the output

Enter 6 integers, pressing the <Enter> key after each one:
1
2
5
8
-3
0

Your six integers are: 1258-30
Your 6 integers in ascending order are now: 1258-30

Another problem, no spaces between the integers in that output and I don't think it sees the -3 correctly. Shouldn't the output sorted in ascending be: -3 0 1 2 5 8 ?

The last thing I think I should account for is when some wiseguy inputs characters, text instead of numbers- I want to say "sorry integers only. Input 6 integers typing <Enter> after each one."

That might make it a little spiffier.


/**
  Second homework assignment that prompts for user to 
  input 6 integers and stores each into an array. It then sorts the integers 
  in the array in ascending order and print the sorted results for the user.
  */
//import methods
import java.util.*;
 
public class ArrayHW2{

	public static void main(String[] args){
		 int[] hold = new int [6];		  //initialize an array for an integer. Allocate memory for six integers
		 Scanner sc = new Scanner(System.in); //initialize Scanner from java.util.*; import. Allocate memory for input
		 System.out.println("Enter 6 integers, pressing the <Enter> key after each one:");//request desired input from user
	 
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++)  //for loop. int x = 0. Hold length of array to 6
  {							 		 //the user has to keep inputting integers until they have reached 6.
	   hold[x] = sc.nextInt();
  
  }
  
  System.out.print("\nYour six integers are: ");
 
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++) //This just repeats the earlier loop to echo back what integers the user input
  {
  
  System.out.print("" + hold[x]);
  }
  System.out.print("\nYour 6 integers in ascending order are now: "); //no sorting yet
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++)	
  {		
	  System.out.print("" + hold[x]);	
	  }
  }
}




*Edited to correct the [ code/] tag to [ /code]

Still don't see where you sort/try to sort the array

Arrays class has a sort() method that will sort almost anything

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 binarimon  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 08-January 09

Re: Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

Posted 26 January 2009 - 11:22 PM

WOW. I did it. I went for it and nailed it. I am ascending. LOL

/**
  Second homework assignment that prompts for user to 
  input 6 integers and stores each into an array. It then sorts the integers 
  in the array in ascending order and print the sorted results for the user.
  */
//import methods
import java.util.*;
 
public class ArrayHW2{

	public static void main(String[] args){
		 int[] hold = new int [6];		  //initialize an array for an integer. Allocate memory for six integers
		 Scanner sc = new Scanner(System.in); //initialize Scanner from java.util.*; import. Allocate memory for input
		 System.out.println("Enter 6 integers, pressing the <Enter> key after each one:");//request desired input from user
	 
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++)  //for loop. int x = 0. Hold length of array to 6
  {							 		 //the user has to keep inputting integers until they have reached 6.
	   hold[x] = sc.nextInt();
  
  }
  
  System.out.print("\nYour six integers are: ");
 
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++) //This just repeats the earlier loop to echo back what integers the user input
  {
  
  System.out.print("" + hold[x]);
  }
  System.out.print("\nYour 6 integers in ascending order are now: ");
  Arrays.sort(hold);
  for(int index=0; index<hold.length; index++)//index array
	 
  {		
	  System.out.print(" " +hold[index]); //print out integers in ascended order
	  //end	
	  }
  }
}






My only hang up is getting spaces in between the integers when I playback the input. Any hints?




View Postpbl, on 26 Jan, 2009 - 09:39 PM, said:

View Postbinarimon, on 26 Jan, 2009 - 09:30 PM, said:

I've got super help from everyone here and I'm starting to get it (slowly).

Still need the to output in ascending order

I don't think I have code to sort this way yet.
I think my last for loop is a mistake and is instead where this sorting part of the code belongs.

With the last system.out.println change made it does improve but as you can see no sorting:Here's the output

Enter 6 integers, pressing the <Enter> key after each one:
1
2
5
8
-3
0

Your six integers are: 1258-30
Your 6 integers in ascending order are now: 1258-30

Another problem, no spaces between the integers in that output and I don't think it sees the -3 correctly. Shouldn't the output sorted in ascending be: -3 0 1 2 5 8 ?

The last thing I think I should account for is when some wiseguy inputs characters, text instead of numbers- I want to say "sorry integers only. Input 6 integers typing <Enter> after each one."

That might make it a little spiffier.


/**
  Second homework assignment that prompts for user to 
  input 6 integers and stores each into an array. It then sorts the integers 
  in the array in ascending order and print the sorted results for the user.
  */
//import methods
import java.util.*;
 
public class ArrayHW2{

	public static void main(String[] args){
		 int[] hold = new int [6];		  //initialize an array for an integer. Allocate memory for six integers
		 Scanner sc = new Scanner(System.in); //initialize Scanner from java.util.*; import. Allocate memory for input
		 System.out.println("Enter 6 integers, pressing the <Enter> key after each one:");//request desired input from user
	 
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++)  //for loop. int x = 0. Hold length of array to 6
  {							 		 //the user has to keep inputting integers until they have reached 6.
	   hold[x] = sc.nextInt();
  
  }
  
  System.out.print("\nYour six integers are: ");
 
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++) //This just repeats the earlier loop to echo back what integers the user input
  {
  
  System.out.print("" + hold[x]);
  }
  System.out.print("\nYour 6 integers in ascending order are now: "); //no sorting yet
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++)	
  {		
	  System.out.print("" + hold[x]);	
	  }
  }
}




*Edited to correct the [ code/] tag to [ /code]

Still don't see where you sort/try to sort the array

Arrays class has a sort() method that will sort almost anything



Wow, I got the spaces too!
needed " " vs ""

The only other fix I really want to add is to prevent non integers from being input.
Can I use an if to detect this somehow?



View Postpbl, on 26 Jan, 2009 - 09:39 PM, said:

View Postbinarimon, on 26 Jan, 2009 - 09:30 PM, said:

I've got super help from everyone here and I'm starting to get it (slowly).

Still need the to output in ascending order

I don't think I have code to sort this way yet.
I think my last for loop is a mistake and is instead where this sorting part of the code belongs.

With the last system.out.println change made it does improve but as you can see no sorting:Here's the output

Enter 6 integers, pressing the <Enter> key after each one:
1
2
5
8
-3
0

Your six integers are: 1258-30
Your 6 integers in ascending order are now: 1258-30

Another problem, no spaces between the integers in that output and I don't think it sees the -3 correctly. Shouldn't the output sorted in ascending be: -3 0 1 2 5 8 ?

The last thing I think I should account for is when some wiseguy inputs characters, text instead of numbers- I want to say "sorry integers only. Input 6 integers typing <Enter> after each one."

That might make it a little spiffier.


/**
  Second homework assignment that prompts for user to 
  input 6 integers and stores each into an array. It then sorts the integers 
  in the array in ascending order and print the sorted results for the user.
  */
//import methods
import java.util.*;
 
public class ArrayHW2{

	public static void main(String[] args){
		 int[] hold = new int [6];		  //initialize an array for an integer. Allocate memory for six integers
		 Scanner sc = new Scanner(System.in); //initialize Scanner from java.util.*; import. Allocate memory for input
		 System.out.println("Enter 6 integers, pressing the <Enter> key after each one:");//request desired input from user
	 
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++)  //for loop. int x = 0. Hold length of array to 6
  {							 		 //the user has to keep inputting integers until they have reached 6.
	   hold[x] = sc.nextInt();
  
  }
  
  System.out.print("\nYour six integers are: ");
 
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++) //This just repeats the earlier loop to echo back what integers the user input
  {
  
  System.out.print("" + hold[x]);
  }
  System.out.print("\nYour 6 integers in ascending order are now: "); //no sorting yet
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++)	
  {		
	  System.out.print("" + hold[x]);	
	  }
  }
}




*Edited to correct the [ code/] tag to [ /code]

Still don't see where you sort/try to sort the array

Arrays class has a sort() method that will sort almost anything

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 markhazlett9  Icon User is offline

  • Coding is a lifestyle
  • member icon

Reputation: 60
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,666
  • Joined: 12-July 08

Re: Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

Posted 26 January 2009 - 11:24 PM

Just when you print out the array put spaces in between the contents at each index.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 pbl  Icon User is offline

  • There is nothing you can't do with a JTable
  • member icon

Reputation: 8324
  • View blog
  • Posts: 31,857
  • Joined: 06-March 08

Re: Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

Posted 27 January 2009 - 05:13 AM

You will have to read it as a String and then do the validation
int i = 0;
while(i < 6) {
   System.out.print("Enter an int: ");
   String str = sc.nextLine();
   try{
	 hold[i] = Integer.parseInt(str);
	 i++;
   }
   catch(NumberFormatException e) {
	  System.out.println("Sorry " + str + " in an invalid number");
   }
}


This post has been edited by pbl: 27 January 2009 - 06:44 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 Gloin  Icon User is offline

  • Expert Schmexpert...
  • member icon

Reputation: 235
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4,489
  • Joined: 04-August 08

Re: Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

Posted 27 January 2009 - 05:20 AM

:code:

*cough* ;)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 binarimon  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 08-January 09

Re: Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

Posted 27 January 2009 - 07:49 AM

Ok, I will try it. Where is the ideal place to insert this block? Does it go inside or after the first for loop?



View Postpbl, on 27 Jan, 2009 - 04:13 AM, said:

You will have to read it as a String and then do the validation
[code]
int i = 0;
while(i < 6) {
System.out.print("Enter an int: ");
String str = sc.nextLine();
try{
hold[i] = Integer.parseInt(str);
i++;
}
catch(NumberFormatException e) {
System.out.println("Sorry " + str + " in an invalid number");
}
}

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 pbl  Icon User is offline

  • There is nothing you can't do with a JTable
  • member icon

Reputation: 8324
  • View blog
  • Posts: 31,857
  • Joined: 06-March 08

Re: Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

Posted 27 January 2009 - 06:45 PM

View PostGloin, on 27 Jan, 2009 - 04:20 AM, said:

:code:

*cough* ;)

LOL :D :D :D :D About time you get the privilege to edit someone else post


View Postbinarimon, on 27 Jan, 2009 - 06:49 AM, said:

Ok, I will try it. Where is the ideal place to insert this block? Does it go inside or after the first for loop?

It replaces the for loop
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 binarimon  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 08-January 09

Re: Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

Posted 27 January 2009 - 09:27 PM

I have a program that reads in some integers, confirms them and then sorts and prints them out.
Next was the need to add some code to deal with the user entering a string instead of an integer.
I'm not sure I put it in the right location and/or I didn't bracket the new code correctly.



/**
  Second homework assignment that prompts for user to 
  input 6 integers and stores each into an array. It then sorts the integers 
  in the array in ascending order and print the sorted results for the user.
  */
//import methods
import java.util.*;
 
public class ArrayHW2{

	public static void main(String[] args){
		 int[] hold = new int [6];		  //initialize an array for an integer. Allocate memory for six integers
		 Scanner sc = new Scanner(System.in); //initialize Scanner from java.util.*; import. Allocate memory for input
		 System.out.println("Enter 6 integers, pressing the <Enter> key after each one:");//request desired input from user
	 
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++)  //for loop. int x = 0. Hold length of array to 6
  {							 		 //the user has to keep inputting integers until they have reached 6.
	   hold[x] = sc.nextInt();
  
  //next block is meant to catch error of entering a non-integer
  int i = 0;
  while(i < 6) {
  System.out.print("Please Only Enter an Integer: ");
  String str = sc.nextLine();
  try{
  hold[i] = Integer.parseInt(str);
  i++;
  }
  catch(NumberFormatException e) {
  System.out.println("Sorry " + str + " is not a number");
  }
  
  System.out.print("\nYour six integers are: ");
 
  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++) //This just repeats the earlier loop to echo back what integers the user input
  {
  
  System.out.print(" " + hold[x]);
  }
  System.out.print("\nYour 6 integers in ascending order are now: ");
  Arrays.sort(hold);
  for(int index=0; index<hold.length; index++)//index array
	 
  {		
	  System.out.print(" " +hold[index]); //print out integers in ascended order
	  //end	
	  }
  }
}






This post has been edited by binarimon: 27 January 2009 - 09:28 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#11 TriggaMike  Icon User is offline

  • Using up all your 1's and 0's
  • member icon

Reputation: 85
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,103
  • Joined: 26-September 08

Re: Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

Posted 27 January 2009 - 09:34 PM

Just as a quick reply, when formatting code, do it in your own style, but one KEY component of this system is that we depend on the code to be consistent.

eg.

if(/*you start a statement like this*/){
}

if(/*don't carry on to do this*/)
{
}


just one more second until I can give you some problem feedback

EDIT:

  for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++)  //for loop. int x = 0. Hold length of array to 6
  {                                      //the user has to keep inputting integers until they have reached 6.
       hold[x] = sc.nextInt();
  


You forgot to close that for loop.

EDIT EDIT: On second look I stopped trying to read your code (I really couldn't, sorry) and I just counted opening and closing braces. There are two braces you never close. Just a hint when you indent properly and keep opening braces and closing braces aligned it is easier to catch errors like that. Of course if you prefer to have the opening brace on the same line that is alright too, but you need to indent or else it is nearly impossible to catch the error.

This post has been edited by TriggaMike: 27 January 2009 - 09:41 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#12 pbl  Icon User is offline

  • There is nothing you can't do with a JTable
  • member icon

Reputation: 8324
  • View blog
  • Posts: 31,857
  • Joined: 06-March 08

Re: Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

Posted 27 January 2009 - 09:39 PM

This won't even compile

	for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++)  //for loop. int x = 0. Hold length of array to 6
....
		for (int x = 0; x < hold.length; x++) //This just repeats the earlier loop to echo back what integers the user input
		{

			System.out.print(" " + hold[x]);
		}



duplicate local variable "x"

How many topics are you going to open for the same problem ?
6 integers names hold
same sort

Topics merges :angry: :crazy: :angry:
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#13 TriggaMike  Icon User is offline

  • Using up all your 1's and 0's
  • member icon

Reputation: 85
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,103
  • Joined: 26-September 08

Re: Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

Posted 27 January 2009 - 09:47 PM

To be honest Binarimon I think that THIS would probably be helpful in your quest to learn Java. Honestly it is good to know how to write and compile in other IDE's, or with Notepad and Command Line, but seriously use eclipse.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#14 binarimon  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 08-January 09

Re: Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

Posted 27 January 2009 - 09:55 PM

I had it all running yesterday but after I tried to insert the suggestion you had using Try and Caught I somehow hosed up the braces and now I'm jammed. I created a new topic cuase it felt like all teh other info was history once it was running correctly and I was justing focusing on the final add. Sorry to create extra topics but now I am really messed up with this.




View Postbinarimon, on 27 Jan, 2009 - 06:49 AM, said:

Ok, I will try it. Where is the ideal place to insert this block? Does it go inside or after the first for loop?



View Postpbl, on 27 Jan, 2009 - 04:13 AM, said:

You will have to read it as a String and then do the validation
[code]
int i = 0;
while(i < 6) {
System.out.print("Enter an int: ");
String str = sc.nextLine();
try{
hold[i] = Integer.parseInt(str);
i++;
}
catch(NumberFormatException e) {
System.out.println("Sorry " + str + " in an invalid number");
}
}



The class TA has us all using turbo jbuilder so I'm just trying to stick with what they've electefd for us.





View PostTriggaMike, on 27 Jan, 2009 - 08:47 PM, said:

To be honest Binarimon I think that THIS would probably be helpful in your quest to learn Java. Honestly it is good to know how to write and compile in other IDE's, or with Notepad and Command Line, but seriously use eclipse.

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#15 pbl  Icon User is offline

  • There is nothing you can't do with a JTable
  • member icon

Reputation: 8324
  • View blog
  • Posts: 31,857
  • Joined: 06-March 08

Re: Code won't run-possibly in wrong location and bracket error

Posted 27 January 2009 - 10:02 PM

View PostTriggaMike, on 27 Jan, 2009 - 08:47 PM, said:

To be honest Binarimon I think that THIS would probably be helpful in your quest to learn Java. Honestly it is good to know how to write and compile in other IDE's, or with Notepad and Command Line, but seriously use eclipse.

TriggaMike :D It is the day we will disagree :D
But don't take it personnaly
I think the real way to learn is Notepad and javac at the command prompt
Then, after a few months of experience, you can go to an IDE
But if you really want to learn... the hard way is the better that will teach you (a little bit) what is under the hood... force you to consult the API to find all the methods of a class
If you don't want to develop your API that way use VB or C# not Java
But this is my personnal opinion... shared by others I am sure
I would spend (and I spend) hours fixing newbies questions (after cutting and pasting their code in my own Eclipse) before recommanding them to use an IDE. That is not the way to learn.
Cheers
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2