displaying text in other file to textbox in form

displaying text in other file to textbox in form

Page 1 of 1

2 Replies - 953 Views - Last Post: 09 February 2009 - 12:07 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 hasoon  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 12-January 09

displaying text in other file to textbox in form

Post icon  Posted 08 February 2009 - 09:35 PM

i want to display any text written in decoded.txt to be display at txtDecryptMsg.txt


so far i have this.could anyone help me to correct this..


Private Sub Command1_Click()
	
	Open "G:\Stegano\decoded.txt" For Input As #1
 'Text1.Text = ""
 txtDecryptMsg.Text = ""
 
Do Until EOF(1)

		Input #1, Data
		txtDecryptMsg.Text = txtDecryptMsg.Text & Data
		EOF (1)
Loop
txtDecryptMsg.Text = decryptedText
	Close #1
	End Sub





thank u very much...


-hasoon-

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: displaying text in other file to textbox in form

#2 PsychoCoder  Icon User is offline

  • Google.Sucks.Init(true);
  • member icon

Reputation: 1633
  • View blog
  • Posts: 19,853
  • Joined: 26-July 07

Re: displaying text in other file to textbox in form

Posted 08 February 2009 - 10:59 PM

Are you receiving any errors? Does this code not work that way you intended it? When asking for help there are a couple items that are vital in order for someone to properly help you:

  • Post the code you're having problems with (DONE)
  • Post the exact error you're receiving, if you are receiving one
  • If no error explain what the code is doing versus what you want it to do

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 hasoon  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 12-January 09

Re: displaying text in other file to textbox in form

Posted 09 February 2009 - 12:07 AM

View PostPsychoCoder, on 8 Feb, 2009 - 09:59 PM, said:

Are you receiving any errors? Does this code not work that way you intended it? When asking for help there are a couple items that are vital in order for someone to properly help you:
  • Post the code you're having problems with (DONE)
  • Post the exact error you're receiving, if you are receiving one
  • If no error explain what the code is doing versus what you want it to do



thank u for ur reply sir...i manage to get the text diaplayed orady, but i need it to be refresh everytime it display, mean, the text box will only display the current text in the decoded file, not altogether with the old text. i mean, i need it to be overwrite...
thank u so much for reading..


-hasoon-
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1