4 Replies - 7316 Views - Last Post: 09 February 2009 - 10:44 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 vigneshd  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 09-February 09

Is it possible to code in php for touch screen process

Post icon  Posted 09 February 2009 - 03:17 AM

Hi Dudes,

I need your help regarding making touch screen website using php or some other language is it possible or not.

pls help me to know this details and thanks in advance :-)
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Is it possible to code in php for touch screen process

#2 Auzzie  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

Reputation: 43
  • View blog
  • Posts: 573
  • Joined: 20-January 09

Re: Is it possible to code in php for touch screen process

Posted 09 February 2009 - 03:28 AM

[rules][/rules]

Also you would want a language like c++ or any other desktop based language, i dont even know about PHP-GTK's functionality
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 CTphpnwb  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 2998
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10,380
  • Joined: 08-August 08

Re: Is it possible to code in php for touch screen process

Posted 09 February 2009 - 06:58 AM

What's a touch screen web site???

My php code has always worked when I've browsed my pages from my iPhone.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 xerxes333  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

Reputation: 31
  • View blog
  • Posts: 504
  • Joined: 05-July 07

Re: Is it possible to code in php for touch screen process

Posted 09 February 2009 - 07:18 AM

any application should work with a tradition (non multi-touch) touch screen. The drivers associated with the hardware treat the touch screen input just like a mouse.

As for making the website, you are on your own. We are willing to help you if you get stuck but rest assured you will be doing all of the work.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 musya  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 11
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,012
  • Joined: 25-April 07

Re: Is it possible to code in php for touch screen process

Posted 09 February 2009 - 10:44 AM

Yea as was mentioned before your webpage interaction is completly dependent of your hardware, you could use a joy stick if your computer was setup for that. So its made in the same way as any other website and the interaction is dependent of the hardware the user is running and will not affect your site nor the way your site interacts with it.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1