6 Replies - 493 Views - Last Post: 03 March 2009 - 06:13 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hello Everyone!

Post icon  Posted 23 February 2009 - 12:57 PM

Hello everyone! I'm a newbie programmer. I started looking at beginning programming about a year ago, and started a bit reading about C. At first I didn't really understand how I could actually use it to do anything, but after I started electronics in school and programmed a bit in Visual Basic and Assembly (for microcontrollers) I became more and more interested. But the thing that really has gotten me hooked is the demoscene.

Keeping it short, heres some excerpts from the template:

Name: Andreas

Programming Languages: C++ (main interest)/VB/ASM

Hobbies/Interests: Programming, Paragliding and Snowboarding. In that order :)

Favorite Bands: The Prodigy, The Chemical Brothers, Røyksopp, Massive Attack... ++++ (mainly electronica)
Favorite Beverage: Beer
Favorite Quote: "Science is one cold hearted bitch, with a 16-inch strap-on" -Masuka (presenting scientifical criminal evidence) from Dexter (TV-Series)
Favorite Video Game: Final Fantasy 7, Quake 3, Starcraft, Diablo2,
Last Good Book I Read: Accelerated C++ (still reading it)

If I Could Have One Superhuman Ability, It Would Be: Time Travel, hands down.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hello Everyone!

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Hello Everyone!

Posted 23 February 2009 - 12:57 PM

edit: double post

This post has been edited by alf: 23 February 2009 - 01:43 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Everybody's crazy but me!
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 23 February 2009 - 08:57 PM

Hello! Welcome to dream.in.code.

Gosh, I envy you...you can program in assembly? That is so cool! & what is the demoscene?

Oh...you have to keep your hands down when you time travel? I will have to remember that. ;)

Have fun at DIC. :D
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog