textbox vs combobox

textbox populating combobox.list

Page 1 of 1

4 Replies - 3480 Views - Last Post: 19 April 2009 - 02:09 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 WATAM  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 25-February 09

textbox vs combobox

Post icon  Posted 25 February 2009 - 09:49 AM

I need to include item in the combobox List but using a textbox.
when I type in the textbox imediactly save in the list of combobox for ever.
And when I select the item in the combobox and press delete key the item must be delected in the list of combobox.
I need so much resolve that.
Please!
Thanks.
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: textbox vs combobox

#2 JackOfAllTrades  Icon User is offline

  • Saucy!
  • member icon

Reputation: 6052
  • View blog
  • Posts: 23,487
  • Joined: 23-August 08

Re: textbox vs combobox

Posted 25 February 2009 - 09:53 AM

Dream.In.Code has a policy by which we prefer to see a good faith effort on your part before providing source code for homework assignments. Please post the code you have written in an effort to resolve the problem, and our members would be happy to provide some guidance. Be sure to include a description of any errors you are encountering as well.

Post your code like this: :code:

Thanks.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 WATAM  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 25-February 09

Re: textbox vs combobox

Posted 25 February 2009 - 11:07 AM

View PostJackOfAllTrades, on 25 Feb, 2009 - 08:53 AM, said:

Dream.In.Code has a policy by which we prefer to see a good faith effort on your part before providing source code for homework assignments. Please post the code you have written in an effort to resolve the problem, and our members would be happy to provide some guidance. Be sure to include a description of any errors you are encountering as well.

Post your code like this: :code:

Thanks.

Private Sub cmdnovotipo_Click()
Dim lista As Integer
lista = Data2.Recordset(Tipos.tipo)
If Nome.Text <> "" Then
Data2.Recordset.AddNew
Data2.Recordset.Update

cbotipo.AddItem (Nome.Text)
cbotipo.List (lista)


cbotipo.Refresh
Nome.Text = ""
End If


End Sub
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 paperclipmuffin  Icon User is offline

  • Disassembling...
  • member icon

Reputation: 13
  • View blog
  • Posts: 944
  • Joined: 16-April 09

Re: textbox vs combobox

Posted 19 April 2009 - 02:08 AM

a little hint:

Private Sub Form_Load()
Static c As String
End Sub

Private Sub Text1_Change()
c = Text1.Text
End Sub


Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 firebolt  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 92
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,561
  • Joined: 20-February 09

Re: textbox vs combobox

Posted 19 April 2009 - 02:09 AM

@WATAM, please post your code in the [code] tags.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1