• (4 Pages)
  • +
  • Last »

52 Replies - 6568 Views - Last Post: 06 July 2013 - 08:22 PM

• member icon

• View blog

Salary - What is it really like?

Posted 25 February 2009 - 06:51 PM

I know this isn't something asked every day... but I know damn well that a lot of the salary statistic sites boost their stats to glorify things. I understand some people may view it as too personal to want to share, but what I am getting at here is this:

I worked as a Network Systems Analyst for 5 years... and only received one raise the entire time. I was paid $10.50 / hour, but it was a salary job. I made $350 / week, no matter how much over or under my required time I work.

My question is this:

How much is a realistic salary AFTER I get my degree? I am just starting college (I dropped out because the job I had kicked ass, but now I want my degree so I can make the big bucks) and want to ask real professionals in the field about what to expect when I get out of college.

If you are open to discuss this info, include the following:

Job Title:
Salary:
Hours worked (per week):
Days worked (schedule):
Shift times (schedule):
Vacation days:
Sick days:
Personal days:
Location (State is fine):
General living expenses in area (just rent is fine):
Education:
Years of experience in field:

I'm just trying to get a sense of where I should move to, how much money I'm looking at getting paid, how much it is going to cost to live in that area, and any other random information you feel necessary.

This post has been edited by pr4y: 26 February 2009 - 08:20 AM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Salary - What is it really like?

• member icon

• View blog

Re: Salary - What is it really like?

Posted 25 February 2009 - 08:26 PM

Kind of surprised that there has only been 10 views on this topic... anyone?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• using System.Linq;
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 25 February 2009 - 08:31 PM

There is a similar topic here: