4 Replies - 1362 Views - Last Post: 05 March 2009 - 11:51 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Moving a CF site from one laptop to another

Post icon  Posted 02 March 2009 - 05:40 PM

Hello, I am a fairly new programmer and am trying to build my portfolio a bit. When I was in school, my instructor had us build the Beelzebub Chilies web site. Some of you CF guys may be familiar with this tutorial. Anyhow when i graduated college I lost the use of my school laptop that the site was hosted on. That site was in IIS, Windows XP, and It was built in CF7 or CF8 not quite positive. .....AAAnnyways, I bought a new laptop and it has Vista, I host the site in CF's built in server and cannot get the site running again. The site is IDENTICAL to the site I built at school (file structure wise). I moved all of the folders onto my new CF wwwroot folder and my CS3 says that the URL connection is correct. The only thing I can think of is that the database from the old site was on an older version of Microsoft Office Access. None of the images, or stylesheets are getting pulled through. Is it something to do I with the #CGI.Server_Name# ? If so where is that located within the code? On my site, the database, or a built in stored procedure within the database? Any feedback would be helpful.

Thanks

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Moving a CF site from one laptop to another

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Moving a CF site from one laptop to another

Posted 05 March 2009 - 07:10 AM

View Postmelkor_78, on 2 Mar, 2009 - 05:40 PM, said:

I moved all of the folders onto my new CF wwwroot folder and my CS3 says that the URL connection is correct. The only thing I can think of is that the database from the old site was on an older version of Microsoft Office Access. None of the images, or stylesheets are getting pulled through.

So the page displays in the browser, just without images or correct styles?