What should I look for?

In a college, and courses towards my dream career?

Page 1 of 1

7 Replies - 878 Views - Last Post: 01 April 2009 - 01:57 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

What should I look for?

Posted 02 March 2009 - 08:55 PM

Ok, I'll give you a little background info about me. As of now I'm a college freshman, at the local community college. I am going to be majoring in computer science, with a focus towards System's Administration. So I'm wondering what sort of colleges would best towards my major/Career path. What sort of questions should I ask them, in general and towards my focus? My other question is, I noticed that back east they have a few university's that are public, and they offer Bachelor degree's as well as graduate level degree's as well. So What is the major difference between the private university's and the public ones?

Thank you in advance!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: What should I look for?

• I must break you
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: What should I look for?

Posted 03 March 2009 - 06:05 AM

Private school are going to have smaller enrollment numbers as opposed to a public/state school.

Private schools can be a bit pricy so I would be careful if you are looking into something a long those lines.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Whorediot
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 04 March 2009 - 03:25 PM

Come to Ohio and go to WSU <3