3 Replies - 770 Views - Last Post: 12 March 2009 - 07:27 PM

#1 dopey176  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 12-March 09

logo

Posted 12 March 2009 - 04:44 PM

I am trying to create my business cards online. I uploaded our logo and an error keeps popping up:
Custom artwork does not meet the requirements for quality assurance. Please use another artwork file.
Minimum Recommended Resolution:300 DPI
Maximum File Size:10 MB
Maximum Width or Height:10,000 Pixels
Supported File Types: Adobe Acrobat Document (*.pdf)
Bitmap Image (*.bmp)
EPS Image (*.eps)
GIF Image (*.gif)
JPEG Image (*.jpg, *.jpeg, *.jpe)
PNG Image (*.png)
Tagged Image File Format (*.tif, *.tiff)

My logo states it is 100K. How can I transfer it to meet the above requirements

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: logo

#2 Core  Icon User is offline

  • using System.Linq;
  • member icon

Reputation: 774
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,097
  • Joined: 08-December 08

Re: logo

Posted 12 March 2009 - 04:51 PM

Well, as you see the file size is not the only criteria. Make sure you saved the file in one of the specified file formats and it has the needed resolution.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 dopey176  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 12-March 09

Re: logo

Posted 12 March 2009 - 04:56 PM

View PostCore, on 12 Mar, 2009 - 03:51 PM, said:

Well, as you see the file size is not the only criteria. Make sure you saved the file in one of the specified file formats and it has the needed resolution.


I don't know how to do that, or really what you're talking about. I have to have these done by next week because my owner has a convention he is to be at.

I attached the logos below, maybe you could explain?

This post has been edited by dopey176: 12 March 2009 - 05:27 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 capty99  Icon User is offline

  • i am colt mccoy
  • member icon

Reputation: 98
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10,081
  • Joined: 26-April 01

Re: logo

Posted 12 March 2009 - 07:27 PM

a.) you didn't attach the logo.

b.) we are not going to do it for you... this is a forum for learning.

honestly, if you don't know what a file format or resolution is your probably in over your head man.

your looking at a monitor that has 72 dpi. dots per inch.
normal printing quality is 300 dpi. thats probably what they want it in.

if you gave them a business card 3.5 inches wide and 2 inches tall at 72 dpi... its not high enough resolution. so, you have to recreate the card at 300 dpi. that means opening it in photoshop or another similar editing program and setting the image size how you want with the 300 dpi in there.

just stretching it will distort the image.

then, you save a file like you normally would, but in the correct format.

This post has been edited by capty99: 12 March 2009 - 07:28 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1