3 Replies - 12626 Views - Last Post: 14 March 2009 - 09:30 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 darmawan efendi  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 28
  • Joined: 03-November 08

Problem With Gotoxy() in visual Studio professional 2008

Posted 14 March 2009 - 08:34 AM

hai everybody, I need Your Help....
pleasee...
What the syntax gotoxy() in Visual studio professional 2008??
syntax gotoxy() like in borland C..
this syntax to locate position coordinate in the screen when we compiled the program...
pleasee help me... :D

This post has been edited by darmawan efendi: 14 March 2009 - 08:35 AM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Problem With Gotoxy() in visual Studio professional 2008

#2 JackOfAllTrades  Icon User is offline

  • Saucy!
  • member icon

Reputation: 6246
  • View blog
  • Posts: 24,014
  • Joined: 23-August 08

Re: Problem With Gotoxy() in visual Studio professional 2008

Posted 14 March 2009 - 08:45 AM

The illustrious gabehabe has a snippet here for you.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 bsaunders  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict

Reputation: 44
  • View blog
  • Posts: 571
  • Joined: 18-January 09

Re: Problem With Gotoxy() in visual Studio professional 2008

Posted 14 March 2009 - 08:46 AM

There is no gotoxy in Visual Studio. You can define your own like this:

#include <windows.h>
void gotoxy(int x, int y)
{
	HANDLE stdOutput;
	COORD pos;

	stdOutput = GetStdHandle(STD_OUTPUT_HANDLE);

	pos.X = x;
	pos.Y = y;

	SetConsoleCursorPosition(stdOutput, pos);
}

Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#4 darmawan efendi  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 28
  • Joined: 03-November 08

Re: Problem With Gotoxy() in visual Studio professional 2008

Posted 14 March 2009 - 09:30 AM

thank you all...
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1