10 Replies - 983 Views - Last Post: 15 April 2009 - 11:30 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Help with some things.

Post icon  Posted 01 April 2009 - 07:26 AM

Hello all. Im 17 years old a junior in high school and plan on going to college for some kind of computer related course. Ive been an avid gamer for a good 7 years and love computers. I dont know much about computers but i have done a few mods on my computer but never touched programming or anything of the sort.

Anyways im wondering what major would be in my best interest if i wanted to write programs and apps? Also for people who have taken computer science classes, how was it? Hard? Easy? Time consuming? Was it easy to find a job out of college/school? What kind of work does the class involve and if you got a job out of college in your field what work is involved if it isnt to personal? Im new to this and my senior year of high school is right around the corner and want to start figuring some things out. By the way i do like math so i dont see it as a problem but somethings are tough for me to learn but most things i can catch right on to. Any help is appreciated.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Help with some things.

• Expert Schmexpert...
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Help with some things.

Posted 01 April 2009 - 09:07 AM

This thread should probably be moved to the Corner Cubicle or Student Campus to get more attention.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Google.Sucks.Init(true);
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 01 April 2009 - 09:09 AM

Moved to Student Campus so it can get the right attention :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• go sabres

• View blog

Posted 01 April 2009 - 11:58 AM