Reconsidering major

ughh what a mess

Page 1 of 1

8 Replies - 627 Views - Last Post: 24 April 2009 - 01:20 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Reconsidering major

Post icon  Posted 07 April 2009 - 06:39 PM

OK guys I'm a college freshman and I'm taking an Intro to C++ class. So far I bombed two exams and did pretty good on both hw's. I'm concerned that this Information tech isn't the major for me. I figure that maybe it's just programming I don't really get but maybe I'll do better in my other course requirements since those classes don't involve programming. What do you guys think I should do?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Reconsidering major

• go sabres

• View blog

Re: Reconsidering major

Posted 08 April 2009 - 08:31 AM

if u like programming then dont give up just yet. c++ is pretty tough for a first language with no programming experience, but it will click if u keep at it. but it depends on what u want to do? ideally when ur 35, what job would u want to have at that point in ur life?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 08 April 2009 - 08:36 AM

Ya maybe you should not give up yet I just bombed my second exam. I am taking C though not C++ Not to say if you are suffering that you should suffer through. Let me tell you some times your "heart" is right.
I wish you the best though in whatever happens.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 08 April 2009 - 09:44 AM

hmm..... u guys are right fuck it I just need to suck it up and plow through. I'll get it eventually.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Baller
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 08 April 2009 - 11:07 PM

Yeah if you really enjoy it you just will have to work harder. Usually professors and TAs will be glad to help you.