6 Replies - 749 Views - Last Post: 28 April 2009 - 11:28 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 RITAKEN0617  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 08-April 09

I need help with MS Access Works and VB6

Post icon  Posted 08 April 2009 - 12:39 AM

:blink: :D

please teach me some code or tags that will work with vb6 that can use the ms access




thank you....
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: I need help with MS Access Works and VB6

#2 no2pencil  Icon User is offline

  • Toubabo Koomi
  • member icon

Reputation: 5191
  • View blog
  • Posts: 26,903
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: I need help with MS Access Works and VB6

Posted 08 April 2009 - 12:56 AM

** Renamed title to be more descriptive **
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Nikhil_07n  Icon User is offline

  • The cheese stands alone..
  • member icon

Reputation: 49
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,489
  • Joined: 09-January 09

Re: I need help with MS Access Works and VB6

Posted 08 April 2009 - 01:41 AM

[rules][/rules]
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 vb5prgrmr  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover

Reputation: 109
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,016
  • Joined: 21-March 09

Re: I need help with MS Access Works and VB6

Posted 08 April 2009 - 06:28 AM

I have a great tutorial for you that you can keep on your hard drive as a reference project but it is going to take a little bit of work from you...

Start a new standard exe project.
GoTo IDE's Menu Add-Ins.
Do you see an item on that menu that says "Data Form Wizard" ?
No, then select Add-In Manager and a dialog box will pop up.
Scroll down if need be until you see VB 6 Data Form Wizard.
Then in the frame with the caption "Load behavior" click on "Loaded/Unloaded" so there is a check in the box.
Click OK

Now, GoTo IDE's Menu Add-Ins and select Data Form Wizard and continue to use this wizard until you have exhausted each option (ADO Data Control, ADO Code, Class) for each type of Form Layout (Single Record, Grid (Datasheet), Master/Detail, MS HFlexGrid, MS Chart).

Now this wizard does most of the heavy lifting for you but if you look at the code, you will see where it points to you where you need to add your validation code (if any).

Save project for reference.

Good Luck
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 firebolt  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 92
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,561
  • Joined: 20-February 09

Re: I need help with MS Access Works and VB6

Posted 08 April 2009 - 06:33 AM

remember google is the (second) best source (after DIC.)

This post has been edited by firebolt: 08 April 2009 - 06:33 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 raziel_  Icon User is offline

  • Like a lollipop
  • member icon

Reputation: 464
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4,255
  • Joined: 25-March 09

Re: I need help with MS Access Works and VB6

Posted 09 April 2009 - 01:27 AM

true true :D
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 husmukh  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 19-April 09

Re: I need help with MS Access Works and VB6

Posted 28 April 2009 - 11:28 AM

[Well actually U can use the "adodc" where you can connect tables between access and vb and can even create reports connecting with vb. If ur encouning more prolem zen call me on +2307086034 and I'll help U for the connection ok.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1