About Update Database

Database can't update properly

Page 1 of 1

1 Replies - 2464 Views - Last Post: 27 December 2004 - 08:34 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 mahfuzkhan  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 07-December 04

About Update Database

Posted 27 December 2004 - 04:44 AM

Suppose I have two list box called UM and AM. User can add or delete any data from these two list box. When I press the button called Save Change then Only the data of AM will update. How can I do this.

Please answer to me as early as possible.


Mahfuz

[CODE]
<cfparam name="url.Id" default="0">
<cfparam name="url.result" default="">
<cfquery name="save" datasource="CMPM">
Update Module
Set ModuleName='<cfoutput>#url.result#</cfoutput>'
Where CustomerId=#url.Id#
</cfquery>
--------------------------

Mahfuz

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: About Update Database

#2 skyhawk133  Icon User is offline

  • Head DIC Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 1875
  • View blog
  • Posts: 20,284
  • Joined: 17-March 01

Re: About Update Database

Posted 27 December 2004 - 08:34 AM

Not 100% clear on what you're trying to do, but when I wake up a little more I'll try to answer your question.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1