• +
  • Last »

102 Replies - 70955 Views - Last Post: 13 July 2017 - 02:19 PM

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: PHP Programmer Roll Call

Posted 12 May 2009 - 03:57 AM

I've been learning about 2 months now, I have learnt the basics and now am talking with ghqwerty and currently learning the wonderful world of OOP, Finding it a bit confusing at first but slowly getting used to it now.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 22 May 2009 - 11:15 AM

I am new to PHP (about 2 years) but, not new to programming. I am working on a web-application development framework using custom tags, like ColdFusion, but without exposing the designer to programming. I want to create something with a layered approach and a common tag library which exposes reusable, modular functionality through custom markup. Through varying levels of expertise, designers can move into the guts of the framework to create new tagsets. My goal is not to present X/HTML but, XML to the browser and let an XSL stylesheet render the XML into XHTML. I feel this method is superior because I see the trend in browsers today moving towards more XML-awareness.

Basically, my expertise is with the XSL and XML libraries of PHP.

-mephtu
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 23 May 2009 - 06:55 PM

I have 2-3yrs experience with coding X/HTML, CSS, MySQL and Javascript and have been learning to use PHP for about 6 months now. As I am entirely self-taught, I am sure that there is much I'm not aware of as regards to web developement. I'm currently working on a number of smallish sites (blog templates, CMSs), all of them using SQL and PHP, though I am very much a beginner in this field.

I would that I could contribute to the site, but currently I just lurk and learn, so a big thank you goes out to all who share their expertise here.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 29 May 2009 - 07:44 AM