• « First

74 Replies - 32404 Views - Last Post: 10 February 2014 - 09:38 AM

• The Peasant
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: VB.NET Roll Call

Posted 05 October 2011 - 07:49 AM

View Postsmohd, on 04 October 2011 - 01:26 PM, said:

May be me too, I am new to VB.NET but used to study it day and night for about 10 months and new to programming for about 1 year since I heard the word "Programming" in practice ;)

I can dig that. :P
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 13 November 2011 - 04:50 PM

I am primarily learning VB.Net.

I am an accountant and have had to use Excel for years. Having to learn Excel led to having to learn how to write macros which led to having to learn VBA for Excel which led to having to learn Visual Basic (using Visual Basic 2008 Express).

I've been learning this (VB.Net) for a little less than a year on my own. The intro to Visual Basic books cease to be helpful very quickly. Going from never using VS before to learning what is in an introductory VB book was much easier than what I am experiencing now trying learn the more complex things. Trying to go from a beginner level to an intermediate level of skill led me to DIC (among other places, but this is the only one I am active with).
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Das kann nicht sein
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 13 November 2011 - 07:15 PM

I do VB.Net - it's the first language I learnt (apart from the command line and some Mac Terminal) and I'm comfortable with it. It's easy enough to grasp, and it's powerful enough to achieve what ever I want.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 12 December 2011 - 12:48 PM