• +
  • Last »

81 Replies - 68124 Views - Last Post: 16 February 2016 - 03:22 PM

• New D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: VB.NET Roll Call

Posted 02 May 2009 - 05:12 AM

I started learning Visual Basic 6 a few years ago and now I am learning visual basic .net. I am particularly interested in windows forms and windows presentation foundation. I hope to pass the MCTS track for .net 3.5 and I'm preparing for it.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Untitled
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 02 May 2009 - 10:42 PM

at the beginning i started VB 6 but after a few months i started VB.Net at 2006 and i am interested in Application Developments and Database Developments, and also iam working in a office as a Software Engineer.

This post has been edited by noorahmad: 02 May 2009 - 11:03 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 07 May 2009 - 01:05 PM

Hi, I'm Todd. I've been programming in vb.net for about 6 months. It's my first programming language. It has been really useful and has taught me the basics of programming. It's my language of choice; even if I'm programming C++ I think in vb.net. I am currently a student in NZ.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 13 May 2009 - 09:48 PM

Hey everyone, Patrick here.

I've been working with VB.NET for about two and a half years now, and I've gained quite a bit of knowledge about it.

I'm currently working on two large projects, both of which are commercial. The first is a scheduling application for small and medium businesses to manage (and schedule, of course) their staff. It consists of two VB.NET applications and a third ASP.NET web application. My second project is a single desktop application for teachers and schools to manage their testing more efficiently - I can't and won't say more, sorry.