• +
  • Last »

81 Replies - 69809 Views - Last Post: 16 February 2016 - 03:22 PM

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: VB.NET Roll Call

Posted 22 June 2009 - 10:43 AM

I'm a VB.NET programmer. I have been doing .NET for almost 6 months now, self taught. I also have a full time job as a .NET programmer, but I got into programming when I started writing code for cheats on a game. :P

~Camo
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 06 July 2009 - 02:46 PM

Programming w/ VB.NET for 2 or so years. App I made: http://www.mediafire...621d66e282a0ee8
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• class Me : Perfection
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 13 July 2009 - 02:04 PM

I taught myself .NET programming when i was 11, and have been doing it for 3 years now. Though i started in VB.NET, i mainly use C# as my main programming language now. I've made many applications in both VB.NET and C#. I don't have any apps on the web except for a couple small things on SF, but that is at the moment.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 17 July 2009 - 05:24 AM

hmmm first post :D,

I first started programming using Delphi way back - about 14 years back, then VB6, then Visual Studio .NET 2003 (which came with a book when I did E-Commerce/Buisness management at University), and now Visual Studio 2008 (only VB.NET I end up using).

I have made a couple of programs, from applets for the G15 keyboard, to some simple games, and what Im working on now is a customer management program for my father for his buisness (typing invoices and customer management in word is just yuck), using a MS access database. Should be easier for him, especially with software "tailor-made".

Pretty much 80% is self taught (20% Uni - I already knew what they were teaching haha).

Also Im experienced with HTML, MySQL, PHP.

And non computer related - I also do Electronics.