• Last »

209 Replies - 58519 Views - Last Post: 30 August 2013 - 11:28 AM

• g+ + -o drink whiskey.cpp
  • member icon

• View blog

C++ Programmer Roll Call!

Posted 15 April 2009 - 05:22 PM

POPULAR

In this thread, we'll keep a list of C and C++ Programmers here at Dream.In.Code. I'd like to hear what you C and C++ grinders are working on, both professionally and personally. Many on the site know that I spent better than 15 years cranking out C and C++ (among other languages) code before hanging it up as a day job (although I still do it for my side company) Reply to this thread and we'll try to keep an updated list up at the top of our C and C++ coders.

This post has been edited by ishkabible: 24 July 2012 - 10:50 AM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 9
  • +

Replies To: C++ Programmer Roll Call!

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: C++ Programmer Roll Call!

Posted 15 April 2009 - 06:11 PM

I've been coding in C/C++ for about 2 years in total now. As far as personal projects go, I'm working on a Pure Peer-to-Peer filesharing program that only shares between other nodes under your gateway. We've decided to call it avaLANSH.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• member icon

• View blog

Posted 15 April 2009 - 06:16 PM

Cool! how's it going with the development...any major challenges? What was the motivation behind it?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 15 April 2009 - 06:27 PM

The motivation behind it was pretty much that I wanted a programming project that would challenge me, and get me to learn new technologies. I noticed at the same time that a lot of people in my dorm shared files often and had really roundabout ways of doing it, so I wanted to make a way for people on the same network to easily share files without having to trade external hard drives or pass flash drives back and forth.