• (14 Pages)
  • +
  • « First

209 Replies - 58081 Views - Last Post: 30 August 2013 - 11:28 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: C++ Programmer Roll Call!

Posted 10 April 2012 - 02:26 PM

Hello Everybody a beautiful day to code isnt it?

Well i started learning basic before i even had a computer all i was waiting for was to get one. Then finally got one, found it had Qbasic on it and went buck wild. Then i got my hands on Qbasic 4.5 and then 7.1 and could turn the .bas sourcefiles into .exe executables SCORE! Then i got a new computer and it had VisualBasic i dont remember the version that was a while ago. Then in highschool they had a computer science class teaching c++. I didnt know c++ or ever heard of it but i said lets get it. Well since i was already used to programing logic in procedual programming it was a quick pick up and i spent most of my class time learning OOP away and before the rest of the class. The teacher (one of the coolest i ever had, one day he says he needs to loose weight and a student said sorry for keeping your wife from you so the teacher replies its ok i got your mom LMAO everybody laughed and we got back to work) he saw i was ahead of the class and let go of the leash and said do your thing. We were doing the basic console programs but that wasnt enough for me so i hit the internet and found a graphics library someone had wrote. it was just something simple but it was a step forward. I eventualy lost the library and cant find it anymore but it would be out dated now anyway. So the next year was AP-A computer science took the exam and passed. Then the next year the AP program went to Java and i had already messed with java and didnt like it, mainly becuase i couldnt find any way to get user input all the book and answers i was finding were all only dealing with output, so it was bye bye java for me and i had dropped out of school in 10th there was money to be made and school wasnt cutting it. Then When i was almost 18 i had to get my