poker158149's Profile User Rating: -----

Reputation: 7 Worker
Group:
Active Members
Active Posts:
70 (0.07 per day)
Joined:
29-June 11
Profile Views:
776
Last Active:
User is offline Oct 21 2012 11:24 PM
Currently:
Offline

Previous Fields

Country:
US
OS Preference:
Windows
Favorite Browser:
Chrome
Favorite Processor:
Intel
Favorite Gaming Platform:
Playstation
Your Car:
Who Cares
Dream Kudos:
0

Latest Visitors

Icon   poker158149 doing that programming and rocking out.

About Me

My name is Parker and I'm an 18 year old college student studying Computer Science at Louisiana Tech University.

I'm a fast learner when it comes to programming, I'm just really lazy.

I've been experimenting with programming for 3 years, yet you'd never know it by how much I can actually do. I'm better at understanding something than actually carrying it out.

A majority of that time was spent on the web with HTML and CSS, and actually building websites and getting familiar
with how servers and databases work. I've dipped into PHP, but I never got very far with it before I started
application programming. I'm able to get a website up and running fairly quickly, so if you need any help with your website, just let me know. I'll see what I can do.

My first and - so far - only application language is Python. It's freaking amazing and I'm sure will always be my favorite.

Besides basic software development, my biggest interest in the technology world is AI. My dream career would be some mix of software development and artificial intelligence.

Now about me personally.
My home is in New Orleans, Louisiana, in the United States; but my college is in Ruston, Louisiana. (That's about six hours north of my home in New Orleans). As stated earlier, I'm majoring in Computer Science. The only thing I hate about it is the math. I hate math. It may be very useful, but I hate it and it hates me. Even though it has nothing to do with Computer Science, English is my next best subject. I'm a bit of a "grammar Nazi." By that I mean that I always speak in proper grammar and I get annoyed when others do not, but I don't correct them on it because that's just rude.

I also really like tattoos. I have one so far and have many more being planned. The one I have right now is three black Xs on my inner left forearm. That's a common symbol for straight-edge (see below). A girl with tattoos is an instant turn-on.

Musically, I listen to metal, hardcore, and any kind of hard rock. \m/. I also pick up a little techno/dubstep every so often. Music is a huge part of my life. It's my escape. I play guitar. I might not be that great, but I still have fun with it.

Another thing people get surprised to find out about me is the fact that I'm straight-edge. If you don't know what that means, here it is in a nutshell: I live a lifestyle that completely avoids alcohol, tobacco, drugs, and promiscuous sex. If you want the full history and description, feel free to read it. http://en.wikipedia....i/Straight_edge. Being straight-edge definitely takes a hit on my social life when everyone is out partying and I'm in my room programming, but that's what I like to do in the first place. I'm not a party guy. I'm a programmer.

All-in-all, I'm very friendly and am willing to talk about anything. This might be a programming forum, but that doesn't mean anything. If you ever wanna talk about anything or ask me anything, go right ahead. I have no problem answering any questions about any topics, or just having a friendly discussion on any topic.

In a nutshell:
I'm an 18 year old metalhead who programs in his free time and has a unique mindset on common life practices.

Boom.

Rock out with your Python out \m/

My Information

Member Title:
D.I.C Head
Age:
21 years old
Birthday:
February 28, 1993
Gender:
Location:
New Orleans, Louisiana
Interests:
Computers and Metal (music, that is). That's all I need. \m/
Full Name:
Parker
Years Programming:
3
Programming Languages:
Web: HTML, CSS, JavaScript, PHP (learning)
Application: Python

Contact Information

E-mail:
Private
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/parker.sprouse

Friends

Comments

poker158149 has no profile comments yet. Why not say hello?