4 Replies - 10364 Views - Last Post: 28 September 2009 - 02:31 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Compile error :method or data member not found in vb6

Post icon  Posted 27 September 2009 - 08:13 AM

hello people , my name is Ahsan and Iím giving my Igcse exam this session I have to submit this course work to them within the remaining 16 days . I am NOT asking you do it for me. I unlike most of the other decided to do it myself, I am a beginner and donít know much , all that I have reached up to now is just by using my head and nothing else . But now I have been stranded by this error:"compile error: method or data member not found " in vibe 6. I used the Microsoft jet 4.0 ... to link my access database to the form and then made the text boxes and chose the respective fields for them. Then I made the save button and wrote this code for it

Private Sub Save_Click() If txtname.Text Or txtphonenumber.Text Or txtalternatenumber.Text Or txtlocalornational.Text Or txtprovince.Text Or txtcityorprovince.Text = "" Then MsgBox "please enter a value in all fields" Else AdoEmergencynumbers.Recordset.Fields("Name of Service") = txtname.Text AdoEmergencynumbers.Recordset.Fields("Phone Number") = txtphonenumber.Text AdoEmergencynumbers.Recordset.Fields("Alternate Number") = txtalternatenumber.Text AdoEmergencynumbers.Recordset.Fields("Local or National") = txtlocalornational.Text AdoEmergencynumbers.Recordset.Fields("Province") = txtprovince.Text AdoEmergencynumbers.Recordset.Fields("name of concerning city/provice") = txtcityorprovince.Text AdoEmergencynumbers.Recordset.Update End If

But Iím getting the error I mentioned above. Please help me i really need help. I am NOT asking you to do the course work for me, I want to do it myself unlike my friend who got there teachers or cousins, friends etc to make it for them. Please people i would appreciate your help. The access data base is attached
Thank you
regards: Ahsan

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +