13 Replies - 8396 Views - Last Post: 17 November 2009 - 04:19 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Flash auto slide show

Post icon  Posted 04 November 2009 - 10:48 AM

Hello sir

Im a beginner learning flash, actually im developing a flash slide show with over 40 slides, i am facing difficulty in the following context

There is a button named auto play when clicked should display the slides automatically one after another without user interaction, so how is this done using action script or is there any easy procedure to do this?Please help!!!!!!!!!
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Flash auto slide show

• awake ? web();
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Flash auto slide show

Posted 04 November 2009 - 02:08 PM

Do you already have code to move between the slides? You'll need that, plus some sort of timer. In AS2 you would use setInterval:
var myInterval:Number = setInterval(this, "function", 1000);

Where this refers to the scope of the interval (usually this), "function" is the name of the function you want to call as a string and 1000 is the time between executions in milliseconds.

In AS3 it's like this:
import flash.utils.Timer;
import flash.events.TimerEvent;

var myTimer:Timer = new Timer(1000,0);
myTimer.addEventListener(TimerEvent.Timer,timerHandler);
myTimer.start();

function timerHandler(evt:TimerEvent):void {
	 //do something
}

Here the timer is initialized with vales of time and loops. Using 0 for the loops will cause infinite looping. The listener calls a function called timerHandler after every loop.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 05 November 2009 - 02:24 AM

Thanks for ur reply sir, actually the thing is im a beginner learning flash, so i dont know how to write code to move between slides, so i request for ur help in this.....

Thank u
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• awake ? web();
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 05 November 2009 - 03:09 AM