9 Replies - 927 Views - Last Post: 24 November 2009 - 06:00 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Where to go from here?

Posted 23 November 2009 - 07:53 PM

Hi,

I'm sorry if this is in the wrong section but wasn't sure where else to post it. I'm very new to C# and software development as a whole, and have a read a few beginner tutorials. But now i really don't know where to go from here. Everywhere i search all i can find is either very complex tutorials on advanced stuff which is way out of my reach, or too simple stuff which I've already read in previous tutorials.

Whenever i open VS, i never know what to do. I try to create stuff which would allow me to practice a lot of techniques, but again, I'm not even sure where to start. For example, the tutorial i read on Objects only covered it briefly, and didn't explain in what situations i would need to write an object, and did not go in-depth on what code actually goes into an object.
Pretty much everything I'm not sure where i would apply it into an application I'm writing myself, and this is really getting me frustrated.

Is there any REALLY GOOD resource out there for beginners? Which would explain things in detail, as well as giving GOOD examples of where and when they should be used? Or any detailed tutorials on creating applications which explain everything thats going on?

And another thing thats got me pretty confused. I see in a few tutorials I've looked at that people write their code in different areas, like some will write it in the .cs file while others in the VS IDE, whats the difference?

Sorry for boring you all, but I've seen how helpful this community is and I'm hoping I'll get some very helpful replies.

Thank you to everyone who gives their 2 cents.

This post has been edited by c#ris: 23 November 2009 - 07:54 PM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Where to go from here?

• member icon

• View blog

Re: Where to go from here?

Posted 23 November 2009 - 08:15 PM