Need help to make a bot/macro

Page 1 of 1

13 Replies - 959 Views - Last Post: 15 February 2010 - 01:25 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 nasodude   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 14-February 10

Need help to make a bot/macro

Posted 14 February 2010 - 10:47 AM

Hi
I need u to help me make a bot.
Im dont know anything in programming but next year i will, so now im trying to make a bot or macro dunno what to call it :D
I need help in this, and recommendation for what program should i use.

What i want this bot to do :

1_Enter
2_Type: example 1
3_Enter
4_Enter
5_Type: example 2
6_Enter
And continues to do so til the value of example 100
How can i make a bot that can do that, without having to type exampe 1 than 2 than 3 etc..
I think u got what i mean :P
Thanks for your help


Sry if i posted in wrong section :(

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Need help to make a bot/macro

#2 janne_panne   User is offline

  • WinRT Dev
  • member icon

Reputation: 428
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,047
  • Joined: 09-June 09

Re: Need help to make a bot/macro

Posted 14 February 2010 - 02:46 PM

Wait until next year or learn programming on your own. Or find some program which lets you record macros. For example autohotkey or something.

[rules][/rules]
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 WolfCoder   User is offline

  • Isn't a volcano just an angry hill?
  • member icon


Reputation: 828
  • View blog
  • Posts: 7,696
  • Joined: 05-May 05

Re: Need help to make a bot/macro

Posted 14 February 2010 - 07:43 PM

I also don't think they allow bot help here either.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 nasodude   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 14-February 10

Re: Need help to make a bot/macro

Posted 15 February 2010 - 09:56 AM

okay ,mm i impatient and i cant wait til next year xD
im trying to find a way to do that bot
I found a program called AutoIt that let me create scripts,
i downloaded it and ran it but i dunno how to type the programming language :D
can u give me the essantiel keywords that i can use to make this bot?
Thanks

This is the only website in which someone replied to my thread lol
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 Guest_Stippadippa*


Reputation:

Re: Need help to make a bot/macro

Posted 15 February 2010 - 10:05 AM

I think that he only wants to make program using For-loop.
Was This Post Helpful? 1

#6 nasodude   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 14-February 10

Re: Need help to make a bot/macro

Posted 15 February 2010 - 10:22 AM

View PostStippadippa, on 15 February 2010 - 09:05 AM, said:

I think that he only wants to make program using For-loop.


i know what to call it now its a script not a bot :D tadaa :D lol

i need this program it would help me a lot i cant keep typing from example 1 till example 1000 i need this program to do that for me :S
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 lesPaul456   User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

Reputation: 175
  • View blog
  • Posts: 729
  • Joined: 16-April 09

Re: Need help to make a bot/macro

Posted 15 February 2010 - 10:33 AM

As already mentioned by janne_panne, we can't just write this for you. You need to pick a language and then learn it. Once you've done that, we can help with any errors you might get. We can even give you some ideas on how to go about doing what you want. However, we need to see a little effort on your part.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 nasodude   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 14-February 10

Re: Need help to make a bot/macro

Posted 15 February 2010 - 10:43 AM

View PostlesPaul456, on 15 February 2010 - 09:33 AM, said:

As already mentioned by janne_panne, we can't just write this for you. You need to pick a language and then learn it. Once you've done that, we can help with any errors you might get. We can even give you some ideas on how to go about doing what you want. However, we need to see a little effort on your part.


Im reading the manual and tutorial of AutoIt
The thing is that i need the thing to use it this week thats why i cant wait alot

My Progress :
Now i know how to write Hello World :D
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 lesPaul456   User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

Reputation: 175
  • View blog
  • Posts: 729
  • Joined: 16-April 09

Re: Need help to make a bot/macro

Posted 15 February 2010 - 11:40 AM

I've never heard of "AutoIt".

Could you elaborate on what you need this for, and what exactly you need it to do? If it just a program that prints "example 1" to "example 1000" to the screen, you can use virtually any programming language. Just create a loop. If you're going to stick with AutoIt, then look in the manual for creating loops.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 nasodude   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 14-February 10

Re: Need help to make a bot/macro

Posted 15 February 2010 - 11:48 AM

View PostlesPaul456, on 15 February 2010 - 10:40 AM, said:

I've never heard of "AutoIt".

Could you elaborate on what you need this for, and what exactly you need it to do? If it just a program that prints "example 1" to "example 1000" to the screen, you can use virtually any programming language. Just create a loop. If you're going to stick with AutoIt, then look in the manual for creating loops.


Ill use any program or any app that can do that for me,
here's what i want ill give u an example, think of it that im in a game i want the script or thing to :

First press " ENTER " and a chat window there appear
Second i want it to type " Example 1"
Third i want it to press " Enter" again so that the window there closes.
And i want it to redo that over and over again but instead of Example 1 it will say Example 2 than Example 3 etcc :D

Thanks for caring about my problem ur the best (Y) :D
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#11 lesPaul456   User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

Reputation: 175
  • View blog
  • Posts: 729
  • Joined: 16-April 09

Re: Need help to make a bot/macro

Posted 15 February 2010 - 12:18 PM

You probably won't be able to do this in a couple days, if you don't have much experience programming. Take the time to learn to program before you try to tackle projects.

Learn what you can, and then give it a try. If you can't get it to work, post the code you used, and we'll try to help.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#12 modi123_1   User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 14925
  • View blog
  • Posts: 59,593
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Need help to make a bot/macro

Posted 15 February 2010 - 12:51 PM

Are you creating a spam program? That's what it is sounding like.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#13 lesPaul456   User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

Reputation: 175
  • View blog
  • Posts: 729
  • Joined: 16-April 09

Re: Need help to make a bot/macro

Posted 15 February 2010 - 01:01 PM

Yeah it does.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#14 SixOfEleven   User is offline

  • Planeswalker
  • member icon

Reputation: 1055
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6,643
  • Joined: 18-October 08

Re: Need help to make a bot/macro

Posted 15 February 2010 - 01:25 PM

You have been given a lot of advice on how to get started with game programming. If you are trying to create a bot that interacts with an existing game that is not something that we would approve of here or help you do. If you have a question on how to program a game, feel free to come back and ask that question. Bots are frowned upon by software designers and are considered hacking. I'm closing this topic.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1