9 Replies - 1979 Views - Last Post: 17 March 2010 - 10:32 AM

• CEO of GeekTelligence
  • member icon

• View blog

MY website

Posted 07 March 2010 - 04:32 AM

Hi please could you give me some feedback on my website.
The downloads do not work as I have not linked them to the D.I.C reference sheets yet.
The CSS style I have used is and adapted version of somebody else's and I will be making a lot of changes to it so keep that in mind, also this is my first time using an SSI for the menu bar and stuff like that.
Don't be to harsh I am only 12.
The rest of the code is ALL written by hand and quite a bit of the CSS to.
EDIT: If you type my name in Google my website is on page 1 as the fourth result.

Thanks a lot

This post has been edited by comptechexpert: 07 March 2010 - 04:41 AM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: MY website

• if(coden4fun.NotTired){ ContinueToCode(); }
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: MY website

Posted 07 March 2010 - 05:08 AM

It's a good start!

You might want to install Firebug Add-On to help you develop your website. Especially if you want to take advantage of quickly seeing which div layout you're having trouble with and can fix.

Off the bat I saw the following

#wrapper{
 width: 900px;
 margin: 0 auto;
 background-color:#666666;
} 

I would add the following
margin-left: 0 auto;
margin-right: 0 auto;

I know you have margin: 0 auto but I'm not sure if that will work with all browsers, and just to be safe I call the left and right one for sure.

You didn't set a height for your website. I would do so. Usually whenever I make website for various clients we go over the discussion that the lowest resolution I shoot for and that they should shoot for monitor wise is 1280x720?