2 Replies - 1399 Views - Last Post: 15 June 2006 - 01:15 AM

#1 angelo dundee   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 29-June 05

Why does my image loose resolution ?

Posted 14 June 2006 - 11:48 AM

I use Adobe Go Live, and I suspect it is similar to other web programes.
Why is it that when I am inside Adobe Go Live, and I am viewing an
image inside a table, in Layout mode, the image is sharp, but
when I change to Preview mode it looses resolution ?

Is there something I can do to stop this loss of resolution ?
:rolleyes:

Thanks, Angelo.

This post has been edited by angelo dundee: 14 June 2006 - 11:50 AM


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Why does my image loose resolution ?

#2 Jayman   User is offline

  • Student of Life
  • member icon

Reputation: 421
  • View blog
  • Posts: 9,532
  • Joined: 26-December 05

Re: Why does my image loose resolution ?

Posted 14 June 2006 - 04:29 PM

I don't think you are losing any resolution, it is just displaying at a lower resolution.

I'm not familiar with Go Live but are there any settings to control how the Preview mode displays your page, perhaps in the options?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Arbitrator   User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

Reputation: 52
  • View blog
  • Posts: 530
  • Joined: 26-January 05

Re: Why does my image loose resolution ?

Posted 15 June 2006 - 01:15 AM

I use GoLive and haven't noticed such a problem. You haven't resized the image using CSS properties or HTML attributes have you?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1