How to capture a frame from a DVD?

Need help finding example code & references to accomplish this tas

Page 1 of 1

4 Replies - 1880 Views - Last Post: 02 August 2010 - 06:31 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

How to capture a frame from a DVD?

Posted 01 August 2010 - 05:20 PM

I am a novice in VB.NET, but I have a personal project to complete and one of the smaller aspects is to capture about 10-20 seconds of video or a screenshot (bitmap,jpg, etc)from a DVD.
This is made even more complicated by the fact that the video files may be .VOB, .AVI or .MPG and using numerous codecs (DivX, Xvid, etc).

I have searched on google and the tutorials here, but nothing seems to fit.

Does anyone have some "simple" references, URL's, blogs, code examples that would help with my quest?
(My policy is not the KISS principal, but the KISFSP ... "Keep It Simple For Stupid People") :stupid:

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

This post has been edited by morgog: 01 August 2010 - 05:21 PM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How to capture a frame from a DVD?

#2 modi123_1   User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: How to capture a frame from a DVD?

Posted 02 August 2010 - 07:27 AM

View Postmorgog, on 01 August 2010 - 06:20 PM, said:

I am a novice in VB.NET, but I have a personal project to complete and one of the smaller aspects is to capture about 10-20 seconds of video or a screenshot (bitmap,jpg, etc)from a DVD.
This is made even more complicated by the fact that the video files may be .VOB, .AVI or .MPG and using numerous codecs (DivX, Xvid, etc).

I have searched on google and the tutorials here, but nothing seems to fit.

Does anyone have some "simple" references, URL's, blogs, code examples that would help with my quest?
(My policy is not the KISS principal, but the KISFSP ... "Keep It Simple For Stupid People") :stupid:

Thanks in advance for any assistance.