8 Replies - 1439 Views - Last Post: 25 August 2010 - 04:21 PM

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

New Open Source Engine

Posted 14 August 2010 - 06:24 PM

Just for fun I suppose - the goal is to make a well-documented, basic C++ mathematical/number-crunching engine. Could be used as the backbone for physics engines, or anything else really. Starting this fresh on Google Code using SVN (using TortoiseSVN myself)

http://code.google.com/p/ultimath/

Also any tips/tricks for collaboration on Google Code would be greatly appreciated - I'm new to SVN/Google Code :)

Currently working on a parser that will take a string and convert it into a function. This way arrays/enumerations of strings can be created off hand and used effectively - much better than creating a new method for each function, which is how I started this project :P

Also one side question/curiosity - I know from trial that you cannot create an enumeration of enumerations - but is there any way to mimic this behavior? Something with a interface like ultimath.functions.physics.gravity - but without the use of classes/structs... :/

Actually the more I think about that the more I wonder what is on the backend of a C++ enumeration... Oh well - research for today :)

But yeah - there's my life-changing contribution to the world of open source haha - I know there are other libraries to use, and I know it might be something of a waste of time to make this - but fun, right? :D

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: New Open Source Engine

• Games, Graphs, and Auctions
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: New Open Source Engine

Posted 14 August 2010 - 06:30 PM

Moved to Share Your Project. :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 14 August 2010 - 06:40 PM

That exists? hahah thanks!

It seems that this forum moves extraordinarily slow compared to the others... lol

This post has been edited by Vermiculus: 14 August 2010 - 07:06 PM