• (3 Pages)
  • +

36 Replies - 4796 Views - Last Post: 03 September 2010 - 12:40 AM

• I am a spoon
  • member icon

• View blog

College and Majors

Posted 26 August 2010 - 12:27 PM

I still have a couple years to go, but I just wanted to ask the college grads/students what college you picked, why, and what major/minor (I assume that not everyone is Computer Science major). I thought I would either go into Biomedical, or computer science. But recently I've started to lose interest in Biomed and I've become more interested in business. Also, I took a philosophy class recently, and now I also want to minor in philosophy or religion.

So, any advice/suggestions?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: College and Majors

• Xamarin Cert. Dev.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: College and Majors

Posted 26 August 2010 - 12:44 PM

My 'college' was the US Army. I majored in long range marksmanship, with a minor in "Fixed cryptographic equipment repair (32G)"

Comp Sci
Biomed
Philosophy (Yeah, you'll buy a house with that)
Religion

All in the 4 year span of college and you've gotten bored with all of them and now looking for guidance.

So, any advice/suggestions?

Ritalin? I hear its the drug of choice for ADHD
Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

• NeoTifa Codebreaker, the Scourge of Devtester
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 26 August 2010 - 12:54 PM

Wright State University
cheap and local
Computer Engineering/Computer Science (hopefully double major, if not just ceg) w/ math minor

Tis Rowdy the Raider. <3
Posted Image

This post has been edited by NeoTifa: 26 August 2010 - 12:55 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

#4 modi123_1   User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 26 August 2010 - 12:57 PM

University of Nebraska - Omaha here.
Comp Sci with a Native American Studies Minor (screw you math minor and your two classes I needed).