loadVariblesNum Problems

loadVariablesNum for  dynamic text (scrolling) was working n

Page 1 of 1

1 Replies - 1837 Views - Last Post: 14 August 2001 - 09:07 AM

#1 mikemcdesign   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 12-August 01

loadVariblesNum Problems

Posted 12 August 2001 - 02:28 PM

I got this to work perfectly the first time, now it won't work. I created a .txt file, did the loadVariablesNum ("text.txt", 0) in the begining of the movie and then created a dynamic text window to except the .txt information, it worked great.

I think my mistake may be that, I then saved this movie as a movie clip. Now what I want to do is navigate to that movie clip with the dynamic text and have it show up and scroll. the movie clip show's up fine but the text is missing. I tried changing the _level i nthe loadVariablesNum expression and I aslo tried to move the loadVariables to the main timeline, and passing the variables to the movie clip. Nothing seems to work.

Any suggestion would be appreciated


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: loadVariblesNum Problems

#2 mikemcdesign   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 12-August 01

Re: loadVariblesNum Problems

Posted 14 August 2001 - 09:07 AM

Never mind I figured it out. I just put the loadVariablesNum and dynamic text box on _level0 on a different layer on top of the movie clip, it works fine.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1