3 Replies - 14557 Views - Last Post: 07 September 2010 - 06:10 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Carrying over variables from one form to another

Posted 02 September 2010 - 12:20 AM

Hi Guys

How do you carry on the values from one form to another and then add it to a database.
Im really new at coldfusion.
Here are my two forms.

Information1
<cfparam name="FORM.FORMSUBMIT" default="">
<cfparam name="URL.fname" default="">
<cfparam name="URL.surname" default="">
<cfparam name="URL.email" default="">
<cfparam name="URL.cell" default="">
<html>
<head>
</head>
<body>
<table border="0" cellpadding="1" cellspacing="1">
<cfform action="information.cfm" method="get">
<td>
Your Details
</td>
<tr>
    <td width="25%" class="copy" align="left" valign="top">Name</td>
    <td width="75%" align="left">
    <cfinput type="text" name="fname" required="yes" message="Please enter a first name">
</tr>
<tr>
    <td width="25%" class="copy" align="left" valign="top">Surname</td>
    <cfinput type="text" name="surname" required="yes" message="Please enter a surname">
</tr>
<tr>
    <td width="25%" class="copy" align="left" valign="top">Email</td>
    <cfinput type="text" name="email" required="yes" message="Please enter an email">
</tr>
<tr>
    <td width="25%" class="copy" align="left" valign="top">Cell Number</td>
    <cfinput type="text" name="cell" required="yes" message="Please enter a cell number">
</tr>
<tr>
	<td colspan="2" align="center">
	<a href="information2.cfm?ACTION=Get&fname=#URL.fname#&surname=#URL.surname#&email=#URL.email#&cell=#URL.cell#">Next</a>
    </td>
</tr>
</cfform>
</table>
</body>
</html>

Information2
<cfparam name="FORM.FORMSUBMIT" default="">
<cfparam name="URL.fname" default="">
<cfparam name="URL.surname" default="">
<cfparam name="URL.email" default="">
<cfparam name="URL.cell" default="">
<html>
<head>
</head>
<body>
<table border="0" cellpadding="1" cellspacing="1">
<cfform action="information.cfm" method="get">
<td>