2 Replies - 4740 Views - Last Post: 03 November 2010 - 04:16 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Looking for information on programming in pseudocode

Posted 31 October 2010 - 09:55 PM

Hello All & Greetings from Lapeer, Michigan!
I am a second year student attending Axia College online and I am also taking my first course in programming. I am struggling and have been from the start. I do not have a strong programming background, but do not consider myself to be computer illiterate either. I believe a lot of the problem is that the course, Fundamentals in Programming with Algorithms and Logic IT/210, is non-specific in the language used for the course and its work. Also since I am a newbie at this I guess in hindsight taking an online course for this was not very smart on my part. I have squeaked by the first three weeks and am passing with a C right now, but I have a new assignment due that has taken me from learning about pseudocode, heirarchy charts, input/ process/ output charts directly into designing a program and testing it. I am not asking for anyone to do my work whatsoever. I am asking for suggestions on where I might be able to find information that might help me to better understand what it is that is being asked of me so that I may pass this course and not mess up my very hard earned 3.4 GPA thus far in my quest for a degree. Websites, information, etc, that might help me would be great especially since the course's text is in my opinion horrible for anyone new to programming. Again any and all help, advice, and suggestions are greatly appreciated.

[b]• Read the following scenario: